We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but there are better”
Review of Ibis Hull

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Hull
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Basic hotel with basic facilities, friendly enough staff but lacking in oh so many departments. Lets be clear, the hotel was functional at best and suitable for our needs for what was fundementally a business trip, but would I stay with my family... no thanks

Rooms were OK but could do with a really good clean, bar and commual areas small and struggle to cope when busy.

I had an issue with my room access card and could not get it to work multiple times which on one occassion led to four visits up and down to get it working. When it was eventually programmed and my room number (which I had forgotten) was confirmed... it was for someone elses room!

I think I would choose to find the local premier inn next time I need to visit, at least I know what I am getting with them!

Room Tip: Book a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockrat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disapointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with utmost seriousness and I have noted your comments regarding your key being programmed.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (864)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 864 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

The Ibis is very near the railway station, though not that centrally located for bars and restaurants. The room was clean, good bathroom, but basic facilities - however for about £45 per night, what can you say? The breakfast was buffet style.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneDStroud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Ibis Hull. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Clean enough, decent value. Most of all, convenient for where I needed to be. Would I go again? Probably not.
Pro's:
Close to Station, 5 min walk to center of town.
Cons:
No wifi when I visited, poor selection of TV chan

Room Tip: Swings and roundabouts, ground floor is noisy, but upper floors are serviced by I lift that wheezes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Ibis Hull. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments regarding free WIFI which is currently being installed and we should have avaiable for you by Monday 10th June 2013.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Hull, to find the Ibis at the end of the road where we usually stay near. Location was fine but that was all that was good about it. Our receptionist checked us in, complained over hayfever (which I have myself so can empathise) to then direct us down a corridor where the lift supposedly was. It turned out we actually passed it at the reception.Our card didnt swipe and we required about parking as we hadn't been told where was best. The rooms were adequate for the price but was a bit dusty. We had a good night out and came back to our room that evening. My other half couldn't sleep well as there wasn't a blackout blind, so he was awake at 5am. We tried dozing a bit but were woken by 2 cleaners after 9amshouting to each other with squeaky cleaning carts. To make it worse one just walked into the room without knocking. Wouldn't recommend, the price was the only thing decent. Will return to holiday inn express instead!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinkerbelle85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

I am sorry on this occasion that you were dissapointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating your comments.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Excellent location, we walked with our luggage to and from the station and easy walking distance from city centre attractions and museums. Even walked to KC stadium. Standard Ibis room, but second bed (which we didn't need) was set up. This meant losing sofa seating. There wasn't really a table where I could set up my laptop. Shower tray slow to drain (we told reception as we left).
Reception very friendly and helpful. Breakfast good. We would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank I_Sanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review abouit your recent visit to Ibis Hull. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay we have noted your comments regarding the extra being down and the shower trap draining slowly which we are addressing.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is the 1st time, I have booked with the Ibis Hotel. I booked a family room for me and my wife and my 8 year old son who has autism. The room was very clean and staff were very good in their jobs. The shower was just right. On arrival we decided to have breakfast this morning and the choice was excellent and all food was fresh and hot. Will def use Ibis again and would def return to this hotel in Hull.

Room Tip: we had family room number which was on ground floor level and towards back of hotel, so didnt hear a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midlandsman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to writwe a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I've just left Hull and on train home after a week in Sunny Hull on training course. I've had a great stay at the ibis. I wanted to do this review while it was still fresh in my mind. The staff were great and very helpful especially smiling Keeley.I can't wait to go back this time for a relaxing weekend break.Thank you for a great week.See you soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshleyRamsgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Thank you for your kind compliments and comments - I am delighted that you that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#10 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#5 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
938 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hull Central
Travelodge Hull Central
#3 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#8 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
716 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#1 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
673 reviews
3 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#4 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hull

Address: Osbourne Street | Ferensway, Kingston-upon-Hull HU1 2NL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#3 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range: $43 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hull 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Hull hotel is located 1 km from Hull town centre and Hull Theatre, just 500 m from the railway station, close to Costello Stadium and Queens Gardens. Book one of our 106 ventilation cooled rooms with wireless Internet access (including six adapted for guests with limited mobility) and make the most of the hotel amenitites on offer, the Le Nautique restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24 hours 7 days and public parking. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Hull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hull Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull
Ibis Hotel Hull
Ibis Kingston Upon Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing