We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”
Review of Ibis Hull

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Hull
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I went to Hull to meet up with friends and stayed at the IBIS, I found my stay amazing location was great, the room was great clean and tidy comfy bed great shower, we decided to all meet up in the restraunt area for drinks befoure we headed out the staff were great friendly and helpful not only that but had great banter, nothing was to much trouble for the staff either odering taxi's ect..... arriving back at the hotel early hours we bumped into a few other guests who we had a laugh with getting to reception we were greeted by night staff and secruty felt very safe again they was very helpful and pleasent... woke up with the need for a breakfast as great cure for hangovers it was nice so much to choose from i loved the fact it was a buffet aswell very nice...
check out was quick and easy.. i had the best time in Hull and part of that was staying at IBIS.. having been sooo impressed I have re booked for bank hol sunday xxxx

Room Tip: If ever staying in hull I could only advise to stay at Ibis
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jade h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am dleighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again on bank holiday Sunday.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    321
    146
    44
    30
See reviews for
134
246
106
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My room was clean and tidy the bed was great. However the free element of the TV service is terrible. It take an age to load and change channels. The remote control was a psudo brand and not for the TV. The internet is accessed via a cable and there is no WiFi so you cannot use a tablet or mini PC to connect. The towels in the bathroom are very clean but very rough and cause skin irritation when drying yourself. The tea bags are produce weak and watery tea. Now for the really bad and my reasons for really rating this as a poor experience. Immediately outside the hotel entrance the pavement and adjacent area is copiously littered with cigarette butts a nice welcome to any none smoker. The receptions staff do not clean them up. At 2am I was accosted outside the hotel by a crack cocaine prostitute. The night manager refused to call the police, instead I called them. I later found out that the night manager knew the prostitute. He was unfriendly, scruffy and grumpy and not at the standard expected of IBIS hotels. In the morning I found a homeless person sleeping in the smoking area. I didn't eat at the hotel, the food looked bland and curry of the day was £10.95 ! There are dozens of places to eat within 5 mins walk at far cheaper prices. I was disgusted to find that this hotel offers 'extras' as I believe I also saw none guests i.e. working girls entering the hotel bar area.

Room Tip: stay at the mercure royal hotel 300m from the IBIS
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to say this matter has been dealt with by our Head Office. If there is anything else I can do for you please dont hesitate in contacting on 01482 387500 or Email me on Philip.woods@accor.com

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

wanted to stop another night in Hull but the Royal Hotel was full, The room was ok, but the carpet was coming away from wall, room was very hot even though we had heating off. Only a shower, We only paid £29 for the room which was very cheap. We paid extra for breakfast which was good but only lukewarm. Staff very friendly. Would go back to hotel if passing through

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglandMarylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Hull. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the luke warm breakfast aand the heat in your bedroom. which we are addressing.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax, west yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with friends for weekend. Great location, Ok breakfasts and decent rooms. Decor tired and needs update, moth holes in curtains etc. Comfortable bed and awesomely powerful shower made for a pleasant stay that was worth what we paid (84 for 2 people 2 nights)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccameron71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Ibis Hull. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the curtians and the decor of the rooms., which we are addressing. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I go to Hull quite regularly and I willl ALWAYS stay in this hotel. Staff, cleanliness, value and facilities are all EXCELLENT. Make sure you stay here when you visit Hull. Even the design of the rooms were good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank chewytech69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments- I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2013

A quaint hotel located at a crossroads , close to all local ameneties ,Ideal for the lone traveller , or a group wishing to explore Hulls many delights , A nice clean room ,with fresh bedding and a comfy mattress, No onsite parking but the nearest and recommend carpark, is only a stroll away ,and only costs £5 with a voucher supplied by the hotel, My stay cost £29.99 , you get what you pay for i didn't expect a concierge ,and Valet Parking,but i did get a good nights sleep : )

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank BOgman70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am dleighted that you enjoyed your visit at Ibis Hull. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Not the best location and no on site parking,although plenty of spaces nearby.Little to fault with the hotel,nice room spotlessly clean and superbly comfortable king size bed.Handy for town centre, would go again as was really good value for money

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vue_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#8 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#4 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
867 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#9 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hull Central
Travelodge Hull Central
#6 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
471 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
605 reviews
3.0 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#3 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hull

Property: Ibis Hull
Address: Osbourne Street | Ferensway, Kingston-upon-Hull HU1 2NL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#3 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hull 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Hull hotel is located 1 km from Hull town centre and Hull Theatre, just 500 m from the railway station, close to Costello Stadium and Queens Gardens. Book one of our 106 ventilation cooled rooms with wireless Internet access (including six adapted for guests with limited mobility) and make the most of the hotel amenitites on offer, the Le Nautique restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24 hours 7 days and public parking. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Hull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hull Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull
Ibis Hotel Hull
Ibis Kingston Upon Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing