We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice stay, worth the money”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last saturday for one night as we were going to the deep the following day. We got a warm welcome on arrival where we were booked in efficently and asked if we would like to dine in the restaurant that evening. We chose to do the meal deal which I think is great value for money £22 for three courses and a drink plus breakfast (and the kids get breakfast free).

The room was big enough for the four of us and was very clean and tidy with plenty of tea/coffee making facilities. Although the room was a little dated compared to some of the other Premier Inn's we have stayed in. However this was not an issue just merely an observation.

The hotel is next to an industrial estate with shops, cinema and bowling alley so lots to do upon arrival. The Table Table restuarant was to the usual standards with nice food and good service.

I would go back to this Premier Inn and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathyjayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    127
    44
    11
    9
See reviews for
125
107
20
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and myself stayed at this hotel overnight, having travelled from Cornwall and received a friendly welcome on arrival. The room was clean and comfortable and the accommodation reasonably priced, in fact we were unable to find any fault with this choice and would definately recommend to anyone visiting the North Hull area

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I really Enjoyed my stay. but I wasn't happy that I got woken up by lots of banging down the coridoor and I found it difficult to work the heater. Also, they was a bit of a funny smell to the room which wasn't very nice. Overall the The staff are very friendly. Polite and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
315 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Our visit started with the usual excellent friendly check in we have experienced before at a Premier Inn.
The room itself was very clean but there was a slight issue with the bathroom but it was not serious enough to go running down to reception about, though. Not quite as big as one Premier Inn room we stayed in last year.
The Meal Deal in conjunction with the adjoining Table Table was excellent value for a family.
The hotel is situated next to a good variety of shops, a bowling alley and (I think a cinema).
All the staff were very friendly.
Would go back.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DVETheK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

When visiting family in Hull over Christmas, we decided to stay here as we only needed a bed for each night and at £19 per room it was ideal. However, I would happily spend much more to stay here in future. The staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The room was spacious, clean and warm. The bed was so comfortable and, despite being so close to the main road, we were not aware of any traffic noise. A power cut occurred on Christmas Eve; we were quickly and efficiently informed. Across the road is a retail park which was very handy! We ate breakfast at the adjacent Table Table restaurant; very clean and well organised and staff were again helpful and friendly. I would not hesitate to stay here again or to recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merddinemrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Good friendly service - comfy reliable - excellent beds good nights sleep. Breakfast a little pricey but very good qualit - made to feel pamapered. Will return but if you are claustrophobic avoid room 65. Huge room but only a tiny window high up so very little daylight. Dont get me wrong the room is fantastic just lacks light.

Room Tip: Room 65 Huge lovely room but only a small high up window therefor little daylight and you cant see o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grannychris333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We booked for a bargain price of £29 for one night as we needed somewhere near the university to stay and found the room spacious, clean and the beds comfortable. The nearby retail park with various shops including Asda and Marks & Spencer meant that we bought breakfast to take back to our room rather than have the breakfast here, which I think is rather overpriced compared to a couple of years ago. We didn't make use of the restaurant either so can't comment on that but for what we wanted it was ideal, good car parking facilities, friendly staff and no excessive noise. It's only just over ten minutes by car to the Uni so ideal if you need somewhere close to there. Would be happy to book again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 84laurar84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
3.6 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#5 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
766 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#9 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,233 reviews
5.4 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#3 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#4 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
844 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Hull Central
Travelodge Hull Central
#6 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
442 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hull North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hull North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hull North Hotel
Address: Ashcombe Road | Kingswood Retail Park, Kingston-upon-Hull HU7 3DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#5 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hull North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great stopover while visiting East Yorkshire, close to Beverley Racecourse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hull North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing