We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home of the Beautiful South”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home of the Beautiful South”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I've only stayed at this hotel for two nights. It seems okay, the service was not bad and the food was alright. The staff seemed polite and helpful during my stay. And the Holiday Inn was good value for money, considering that I've only booked before hand.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.
Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    316
    137
    57
    15
See reviews for
150
279
32
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights in November. Rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast is the all you can eat buffet style but quality of the food put out was excellent. Bar staff very attentive although my only criticism would be the prices charged for bottled water, very expensive to say the least!
The pool was a nice temperature and very clean, the sauna also good but no control over temperature which was a shame. Maybe a notice advising guests using the sauna to sit on a towel in the interests of hygiene would also be helpful.
The town centre is only a 5 minute walk with lots of restaurants, pubs, shopping centres nearby.
I'm looking forward to returning sometime soon.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LocheeLoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments about our hotel & staff, I will pass your point acrossed to the HelathClub Manager regarding the Sauna for the future, so thank you for raising this.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

friendly welcome lovely staff comfy rooms and a very good breakfast . views over marina very good also worth a visit the minerva pub and restaraunt ,also try out the deep aquarium good value for a few hours away from it all .

Room Tip: top floor marina view a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken23079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and i am really pleased to read you enjoyed your breakfast and liked our location & views.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull ; england
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We live locally ; but we stayed overnight due to a Christmas Party we attended . This was a really smart move . Right from the start - when we booked in during the afternoon - we were welcomed and we felt our custom was appreciated . Nice; very pleasant and efficient staff on reception . Our room ; 114 ; was very clean and comfortable and overlooked the Marina which was an added bonus . The facilities in the room were good with adequate drinks making facilities ; television ; hairdryer etc The bed was extremely comfortable and ensured we had a good nights sleep . A couple of minor negatives were that there was a draught from the double glazing and the bathroom was looking tired with a shower built over bath . Breakfast was extremely good and to a high standard with a wide range of choices coupled with - once again - very ; very pleasant staff who were very attentive and thoughtful . This hotel is a credit to the Holiday Inn chain

Room Tip: even number rooms overlook the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank villans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff, we pride ourselves on the service we offer to our guests & always put our guests needs first, so I am very happy to read you enjoyed your Christmas event here.
However we do apologise for the draught you found from the bedroom window so our maintenance manager is looking at correcting this for the future, also we will be undergoing a full hotel bedroom refub in Jan 2014.

Thank you for your review once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We booked a meal at the Junction Restaurant and had a great time. The staff as always were curious and efficient. We started off with garlic bread which was warm and very tasty. I had ribeye steak and my wife had the rump.Both were cooked to perfection. We finished off our meal with and Eton Mess special - large coffee and a small Eton Mess,which was excellent. This was one of the best meals we have had in a good while at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments regarding our Junction Restaurant, i am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal & found our staff to be very friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future & wish you a very Merry Christmas

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arezzo
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This hotel is just about adequate for a short stay. It is convenient for the old docks area. The room felt old. The wash basin was cracked. The bed was OK but I have slept in better. We had a view of the marina which was good. The front desk staff are pleasant but for example, forgot to give me the carpark code so I could not get out. Breakfast was good and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m0ntesansavin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments, we are under going a bedroom refub of all casegoods in January so i do hope this will update our rooms to more of your taste in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
103 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 10 days very recently and I found the hotel clean and comfortable. The location is fantastic right on the marina which is a short walk into the city centre. My executive room was an older room and the furniture & bathroom looked a little dated but still fully functional all the same. The bed was really good and I slept like a log which to be honest is really the measure of any hotel overall.

The staff are brilliant and were always cheery and seemed pleased to see me even at 0400 in the morning.

I would highly recommend this place and my best advice would be make sure to turn off the round about and come into the back of the car park saves driving around the one way system

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Copta_Doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, I was delighted to read that you liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay with us. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guest’s needs, so I am pleased you found our staff very friendly & helpful and enjoyed a good nights sleep in your comfortable room.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#7 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hot...
#1 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#6 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#8 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
3.1 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#3 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hull Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hull Marina

Property: Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Address: Castle Street | North Humberside, Kingston-upon-Hull HU1 2BX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hull Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hull Marina Hotel enjoys an excellent location close to East coast seaside resorts, and is an excellent base for visiting other major cities such as York, Leeds and also local attractions such as The Deep. The hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers, our Executive Marina view rooms, which some boast balconies ideal for evening drinks. Facilities including 100 fully air conditioned bedrooms, High Speed Internet Access. Conference and banqueting facilities for up to 120 people and a Spirit Heath and Leisure Club which includes a swimming pool. Holiday Inn Hull Marina Hotel has 4 meeting rooms that will cater for all requirements from training courses, boardroom meetings and Conferences to Weddings and Dinner Dances. Ample car parking is available at the hotel. Hotel restaurant, lounge and bar offer tempting dishes from around the world including the famous Holiday Inn breakfast. Both accessible and family rooms are available at the hotel.The hotel provides an ideal base for visiting local attractions including The Deep, Beverley Race Course, Hull's Museums and the KC Stadium. This hotel is pet friendly, the kids eat free and is fully non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Hull Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hull Marina Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull
Hull Marina Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kingston-Upon-Hull
Kingston-Upon-Hull Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing