We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceptional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Reviewed October 17, 2013

i have stayed at this hotel and have enjoyed both the smile and personal attention of the lady who works the breakfast shift...sadly i cannot recall her name whilst writing the review but for sure in all of the many hotels i stay in she stands out by a country mile....I will find her name as i wrote it down.....

Room Tip: stay away from the staff lift as it gets a bit noisy early doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaggybaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitfis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments especially with regards to our breakfast staff, we will pass your comments on with thanks.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (895)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 895 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel in Hull, not many of this rating in the city centre. The hotel offers great swimming and health club facilities, nice clean rooms and the meal we had in the bar was very filling. Lauren who was on the reception was a delighful young lady, very pleasant and knowledgeable of the local area which was very helpful. The same applied to Marie in the morning during our breakfast. She couldn't do enough for us, nothing was too much trouble and she was very attentive through the service. We shall be returning to 'ull in the not so distant future and will make this our first stop.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajcol68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitfis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments with regards to our hotel and staff, especially for Laurren & Maria who you personally mentioned your comments have been passed on to them with thanks.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I attended a full wedding in this establishment and can in all honesty say that I had a wonderful time.
The management and the staff were polite, efficient and so very helpful.
The premises were immaculately clean and tidy and very well presented.
The Wedding meal was delicious and eye wateringly good.
The vantage on to the Marina set the whole thing off.

Well done you all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lloretjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitfis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and for your kind comments about the Hotel. We pride ourselves on the service we offer to weddings and have many happy Brides & Grooms, family members and guests so we are very happy to hear you had a fantastic day.

Once again thank you for your positive feedback on the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, second time in my life and was once again happy with my choice. The staff at the reception was very helpful and quick and informed me about anything I needed. I found my room very spacious and nicely cleaned with some facilities to make a quick coffee or tea. My bathroom was perfect and it was a pleasure to take a shower after a long busy day. My room was situated next to the junction of the corridors and close to the lift so I must admit It was not as quiet as expected. As a perk I had a small balcony with a view towards Hull Marina. In the morning I went for a nice breakfast and was served by excellent team of waiters and waitresses who tried their best to make you happy in the early morning of a rainy day. The hotel itself is well-situated within the walking distance to shopping centres, town centre and railway station. There is also no problem with parking your car.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonofmyparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitfis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel, our staff and i am pleased you enjoyed our locations & views.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night on a Sunday, 2 rooms (one accessible). Friendly welcome. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that the accessible room did not have a separate shower only a bath with a shower my mother in law cannot access into a bath so I would not class this as an accessible room. We were on a dinner, bed and breakfast basis and the food was really good, plenty of choice and good quality. From the waiting, bar and cleaning all staff were superb so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherburnLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitfis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.
It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and I am glad that you liked your room, our fantastic location and enjoyed your meals in the restaurant, i have taken your point raised onboard with regards to the shower/bath in the accessable room and we are looking at corrective action for the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel so please do let us know if we can do anything for you in the not too distant future.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed a Saturday night and found the staff at the hotel to be very friendly and very helpful.

I had booked a room overlooking the Marina, and although it was a lovely view, not knowing what the other views were, not sure if it was worth the extra. The room was spacious, clean and for a change the bed was comfortable (stayed in a few hotels recently were the mattresses have been rock hard). Also the window opened, which, as the weather was still warm was a blessing.

The TV although not basic, did not have all the Freeview channels.

I asked at reception for directions to the KC Stadium and was given a map and a perfect set of directions. The receptionist was happy to go over the directions more than once as I have a terrible sense of direction.

I had room service which was exceptionally quick. The chips were heavenly. The portions good (although not too much chicken in my curry)!

I was in room 234, at the end of the corridor which was quite noisy, could have had something to do with the staff lifts being there, but not noisy enough to complain about for one night.

My only fault with the hotel is that I left an item in the bathroom, I rang the hotel within 24 hours and was told they could not locate the item, posted a random comment on twitter which was picked up by IHG Care, and within 48 hours the item had been located??!!

Other than that, this hotel is in a lovely location, the KC stadium and railway station are in walking distance and there is a shopping centre just across the road. All the staff I encountered in person at the hotel were happy to go above and beyond.

I would recommend and use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nett0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitfis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your stay at The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.
I was delighted to read that you liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guest’s needs, so I am pleased you found our staff very friendly & helpful but am sorry to hear that there was a noise that was an annoyance to you & that you had lost an item which was returned to you in the end so we do apologise for this inconvenience caused.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed four nights at the Holiday Inn Hull Marina, whilst in Hull on a induction & training course.
No complaqints, the hotel did what it said it would.
Friendly & welcoming staff, a good restaurant & clean comfortable rooms

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachcomber633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitfis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments about the hotel and our welcoming staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel so please do let us know if you need anything in the not to distant future.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#8 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
679 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#5 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
823 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#9 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,314 reviews
3.1 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#4 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Hull Central
Travelodge Hull Central
#6 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hull Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hull Marina

Address: Castle Street | North Humberside, Kingston-upon-Hull HU1 2BX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range: $93 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hull Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hull Marina Hotel enjoys an excellent location close to East coast seaside resorts, and is an excellent base for visiting other major cities such as York, Leeds and also local attractions such as The Deep. The hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers, our Executive Marina view rooms, which some boast balconies ideal for evening drinks. Facilities including 100 fully air conditioned bedrooms, High Speed Internet Access. Conference and banqueting facilities for up to 120 people and a Spirit Heath and Leisure Club which includes a swimming pool. Holiday Inn Hull Marina Hotel has 4 meeting rooms that will cater for all requirements from training courses, boardroom meetings and Conferences to Weddings and Dinner Dances. Ample car parking is available at the hotel. Hotel restaurant, lounge and bar offer tempting dishes from around the world including the famous Holiday Inn breakfast. Both accessible and family rooms are available at the hotel.The hotel provides an ideal base for visiting local attractions including The Deep, Beverley Race Course, Hull's Museums and the KC Stadium. This hotel is pet friendly, the kids eat free and is fully non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Hull Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hull Marina Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull
Hull Marina Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kingston-Upon-Hull
Kingston-Upon-Hull Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing