We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic wedding venue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Beverley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic wedding venue”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We have just had our wedding at this hotel and they did an amazing job for us. Charlotte and Andrew worked incredibly hard giving a first class professional service on our big day. The food was excellent and very good value. I went for a shabby chic theme and dropped off bags of table decorations and they took care of setting everything up so it looked beautiful. Location is fabulous abduction well looked after - can't beat this for a wedding venue. Thanks again guys.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and for your kind comments about the Hotel. We pride ourselves on the service we offer to weddings and have many happy Brides and Grooms, so we are delighted you had a day to remember & congratulations again.

Once again thank you for your positive feedback on the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    316
    137
    57
    15
See reviews for
150
279
32
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Holiday inn ? Are you sure ? From being a boy I have for some reason always wanted to stay at this hotel , perhaps it's the location which in my eyes is the finest in Hull . The staff where fantastic at all levels very friendly and I dunno just really nice, professional smiley and helpfull but above all genuine which is a rare find . Room was good but breakfast ooooo I do love a good breakfast and more often than not am disappointed , not here ( I once ranted for an hour or so about bad eggs ) . In all it was perfect . Forget the deals spend bit more and stay among the boats , we are sailing , we are ...... You get it . My wife was aching ( feet ) and didn't want to wear her dancing shoes , she was quickly furnished with slippers , just another example of the excellent service , well done Holiday inn . If I was a millionaire I would buy the hotel as long as my yacht had prime position of coarse ...... See you again . Dylan and Suzanne ( wetherby )

Room Tip: Marine view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dylan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your stay at The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.

I was delighted to read that you liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guest’s needs, so I am pleased you found our staff very friendly & helpful, enjoyed our location & mostly your breakfast. We have our fingers crossed for your lottery win to become a millionaire :)

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed here for work in July, The hotel is in a great location especially when the weather is good. The hotel is clean and tidy and the staff are very friendly. there is decent leisure facilities on site. The food the hotel serves is good but the one thing i have thats negative is the same as all holiday inns the choice is very small especially if like me you are there for a week at a time.
over all pleasent stay and when in Hull i will stay here again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craigp280885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly, thank you for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.
Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We've been to this hotel about 5 times in the last 3 months but can only leave a review once in 3 months and wish I could leave more as every stay has been fantastic. On the last visit Katherine checked us in and she is a real credit to the Holiday Inn, always very friendly and helpful. We had room 126, a newly refurbished executive room with lovely Japanese style screens at the window. The room is so nice and also over-looks the marina. Breakfast was superb, as always, with lots of freshly cooked choices. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The rooms over-looking the Marina are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loobyloo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your stay at The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.

I was really delighted to read that you liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guest’s needs, so I am pleased you found our staff very friendly & helpful especially Katherine who you personally mentioned, thank you.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Deeping, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here for the weekend on blazing sunshine so the air conditioning was welcome. The quiet swimming pool came on handy as well.
Service was excellent from reception to departure with every staff ember we met speaking to us .
Breakfast was lovely and good value (if you book ahead )
Usually stay on the premier inn but it now has some competition !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your stay at The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.

I was delighted to read that you liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guest’s needs, so I am pleased you found our staff friendly & recieved excellent service.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Holiday inn Marina for one night to attend my Master Degree from the University of Hull. The hotel is clean, small and decent. The breakfast is having reasonable varieties. Check in was smooth and check out was smooth too but the receptionist had refused to give me more than one hour for a late check out because they are saying that the hotel is fully booked. I did not see that because most of the time I can hardly see not more that 5 persons in total going around and even at the breakfast time the total number did not exceed 10.
The rooms are clean and I would say that this hotel is 3 star hotel.
I would recommend the hotel if they adjust the rooms doors closure devices where the doors are closed with a bang that is totally annoying and disturbing especially while sleeping.
I would recommend this hotel if they only adjust or fix that problem.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

I was pleased to read that you liked our hotel & enjoyed your breakfast, we have taken your points raised onboard and always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here for business, hadn't been to Hull for several years and was pleasantly surprised at how much Hull itself had changed. The hotel is literally next to the Marina, which is very pleasant. Breakfast was good and the staff were friendly. A definite minus though was the expensive hotel WIFI, so many hotels offer free WIFI these days and I refused to pay the fee.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your stay at The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.

I was delighted to read that you liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs so I am pleased you found our staff very friendly & helpful. We do now offer free WiFi to all of our IHG Reward Gold & Platinum members and from 2014 this will be inclusive to all IHG Reward members so i do hope this will help you in the future.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#8 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hot...
#1 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#6 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#7 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
3.1 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#3 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hull Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hull Marina

Property: Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Address: Castle Street | North Humberside, Kingston-upon-Hull HU1 2BX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hull Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hull Marina Hotel enjoys an excellent location close to East coast seaside resorts, and is an excellent base for visiting other major cities such as York, Leeds and also local attractions such as The Deep. The hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers, our Executive Marina view rooms, which some boast balconies ideal for evening drinks. Facilities including 100 fully air conditioned bedrooms, High Speed Internet Access. Conference and banqueting facilities for up to 120 people and a Spirit Heath and Leisure Club which includes a swimming pool. Holiday Inn Hull Marina Hotel has 4 meeting rooms that will cater for all requirements from training courses, boardroom meetings and Conferences to Weddings and Dinner Dances. Ample car parking is available at the hotel. Hotel restaurant, lounge and bar offer tempting dishes from around the world including the famous Holiday Inn breakfast. Both accessible and family rooms are available at the hotel.The hotel provides an ideal base for visiting local attractions including The Deep, Beverley Race Course, Hull's Museums and the KC Stadium. This hotel is pet friendly, the kids eat free and is fully non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Hull Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hull Marina Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull
Hull Marina Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kingston-Upon-Hull
Kingston-Upon-Hull Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing