We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Just attended my step daughters civil ceremony at the holiday inn hull.the hotel was good standard with nice large room ,good shower and great breakfast.but what made it was the cheerful cant do enough for you attitude of he staff brilliant weekend

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Chris5464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your stay at The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.

I was delighted to read that you liked the hotel and your step daughter had a fantastic wedding. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs so I am pleased you found our staff very helpful.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (938)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

671 - 677 of 938 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel feels like it could do with a refurb, bedrooms are tired, furniture that looks like its not too many years away from an appearance on Antiques Roadshow and the carpet was sticky in places! But the staff more than make up for these detractions. Everyone from reception, to leisure club, to restaurant were happy, friendly and ever-professional. Food was good, the pool clean and the hotel is in a really nice spot.
Would definitely stay again but think owners should spend some pennies on the bedrooms before they become embarassing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonnieyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

I was pleased to read that you found our staff very happy, friendly & professional and that you enjoyed your food & the pool here at the Hull Marina. We understand your frustrations with the room decor and would like you to know a full bedroom refurb of all case goods starts this summer so we hope the rooms will be more to your liking next time you stay with us.

We do always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs & expectations so thank you for the feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future and thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Recent business taken me to Hull twice recently, so I thought I would try out the two Holiday Inns in town. As I said to the staff, it was so refreshing to have the level of service they exhibited.

The reception staff are friendly and efficient, having taken the time to memorise incoming guests with pre-allocated rooms. Although the restaurant did not open until 6.30pm, on finding out that I had allergies, the barman checked with the chef what he could offer, before serving me from the restaurant menu anyway. A good night's sleep was had, with room heating controls that worked, and a duvet that fitted the bed. The shower was fantastic. And breakfast? Breakfast was made more pleasant by staff who unobtrusively checked if you had a breakfast inclusive rate, rather than the usual interrogation. The same staff checked regularly to make sure everything was OK, or if more tea/coffee was needed. Checkout was quick.

Overall, I think that I prefer the Hull Marina to the hotel in the City Centre, although the latter has the advantage of being next to a range of restaurants for dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoPilsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and I am glad that you liked your room, enjoyed your breakfast and found our staff to be friendly & efficient.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future and have a great day.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is one of the best Hotels , I have stayed in UK , Simply superb .

The staff is very courteous, will go all the extra miles to make you comfortable and meet all unreasonable demands. I am impressed. Three big cheers to them.

Rooms are nice , sunny and spacious.

Breakfast spread is good , their bakery products are just amazing. Restaurant , food, service all good.


and now the best part, the view , the location is amazing . Just move the curtains and the view is breathtaking.

Room Tip: Ask for Marina facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SachinBhandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, so I am delighted that you found our staff to be very courteous also that you liked your room, our fantastic location, views and enjoyed your food/breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future, have a great day!

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We attended my brothers wedding ceremony and reception here at the weekend. Well it was one of the best weddings we have been too. As soon as we arrived we where made very welcomed with such excellent staff on the reception. We stayed overnight the rooms where great very clean and spacious. The staff are very well organised from the ceremony to the reception. The food was beautiful plenty of it too both at the sit down meal to the buffet on the evening. One member of staff really stood out that was Andrew he was so polite and friendly. Even remembered our names at breakfast. That was to die for help yourself style again lovely food. You just cannot fault this hotel and staff cannot wait to go back highly recommend a visit.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Marina lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank amanda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and for your kind comments about the Hotel whilst attending your Brothers Wedding here. We pride ourselves on the service we offer to weddings and have many happy Brides & Grooms, family memebers & guests so i am delighted to read you found our staff very friendly & helpful, especially Andrew who you personally mentioned & that you enjoyed your day.

Once again thank you for your positive feedback on the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.

Thank You for Choosing the Holiday Inn Hull Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I haven’t stayed at this hotel but joined some old colleagues of mine for a reunion in the area, most of which were staying here. We were due to meet at another smaller venue in Hull (naming no names), but after being made to feel very unwelcome we all (nearly 30 of us) decided to make arrangements with the Holiday Inn to host our annual reunion. I must say - what a wise decision. Some of my colleagues had thrown themselves on their mercy the previous night for a fish supper and were convinced by the manager to return for a formal dinner on the Saturday night.
Even though everything was arranged last minute, a delicious 3 course meal was delivered with really first class service in our very own wooden clad room where we were allowed to revisit some good times. I visit many top eateries and the service we received here was unrivalled! This was fantastic value also at only £20 a head! Special mention must go the man who looked after us on both of nights and made us feel like nothing was too much trouble – thank you Gareth, you were brilliant!

I really can not recommend this hotel enough, wish we would have booked in there! If we do re-visit this part of the world, be sure to expect a visit!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJ_QOS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your stay at The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.

I was delighted to read that you liked the hotel and enjoyed your visit. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs so I am pleased you found our staff very friendly & helpful, especially Gareth who helped organise a successful night after your disappointment elsewhere.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I am just writing to congratulate Holiday Inn Hull Marina on hosting our wedding ceremony and reception. The service was excellent from beginning to end. The staff are a credit to your company. Very polite, and always there to help. I would highly recommend this as a wedding venue. The rooms are very clean, and the beds very comfy. The food was excellent. Thanks very much for making our day very special x

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hull Marina, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Firstly, *** CONGRATULATIONS***

Thank you for your review following your Wedding at The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.

I was delighted to read that your day was made to be very special with our excellent service and staff being very polite & helpful throughout your day. Also i am so pleased that the rooms, hotel & food was all up to your expectations for your special day to be one to remember.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future as Mr & Mrs so please do let us know if there is anything we can help you with.

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.5 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#1 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
673 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#8 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
716 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hull
Doubletree by Hilton Hull
#11 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#5 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
864 reviews
3.1 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#4 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,484 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#10 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hull Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hull Marina

Address: Castle Street | North Humberside, Kingston-upon-Hull HU1 2BX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range: $94 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hull Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hull Marina Hotel enjoys an excellent location close to East coast seaside resorts, and is an excellent base for visiting other major cities such as York, Leeds and also local attractions such as The Deep. The hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers, our Executive Marina view rooms, which some boast balconies ideal for evening drinks. Facilities including 100 fully air conditioned bedrooms, High Speed Internet Access. Conference and banqueting facilities for up to 120 people and a Spirit Heath and Leisure Club which includes a swimming pool. Holiday Inn Hull Marina Hotel has 4 meeting rooms that will cater for all requirements from training courses, boardroom meetings and Conferences to Weddings and Dinner Dances. Ample car parking is available at the hotel. Hotel restaurant, lounge and bar offer tempting dishes from around the world including the famous Holiday Inn breakfast. Both accessible and family rooms are available at the hotel.The hotel provides an ideal base for visiting local attractions including The Deep, Beverley Race Course, Hull's Museums and the KC Stadium. This hotel is pet friendly, the kids eat free and is fully non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hull Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hull Marina Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull
Hull Marina Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kingston-Upon-Hull
Kingston-Upon-Hull Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing