We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the way restaurant”

Brewers Fayre Home Farm
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Out of the way restaurant”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We passed this place many times from the main road and promised ourselves we would visit .
What a delight we had the soup of the day and it was excellent followed by the mixed grill and finally the chocolate indulgence all of which we enjoyed.
The coffee refills were free .
I gave this restaurant 4 stars only because you had to order from the bar but don't let that put you of after that we got first class service the food was served and well presented.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mississippi1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    91
    44
    42
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“HONEST REVIEW, great PUB food, service & value for money”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I would firstly like to point out that this is a pub restaurant not a la catre, having read some previous reviews on here I am left feeling somewhat confused. Home Farm is a family restaurant & has an indoor & outdoor play area taking this into consideration surely noise is unavoidable & regarding children running wild, is it not the parents responsibility to keep them under control? As an alternative there is the option to use the large dining area upstairs which I always find very relaxed. The staff although rushed are very helpful, the food i've had was always hot & very enjoyable, a couple of times I have had to prompt for deserts, but due to the sheer size of the place it didnt disappoint me at all. Ive also started using the new Bonus Card Scheme they have & have had some good offers emailed to me too so im happy :) As for the place being a health risk I find that very hard to believe as I myself am a food inspector & dine in various places, Home Farm is one i have never found problems with. I always seem to find that if someone has had a poor experience they make very harsh comments & I believe that is very unfair, these type of comments can prove lethal to any business, especially if untrue, this is why I always give a very honest review regardless of me being happy or disappointed with the overall service & standards. So to end this review, give it a go & decide for yourself, I doubt you'll be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank go-or-not-you-decide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“room for improvement in all areas”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

came here for my father's 60th birthday meal with the whole family. Families are to be seated down stairs in the building. Opened the door to be ushered to a reserved table that was squashed with a lot of other tables to cram as many in as possible. It was v noisy, cramped & not pleasant. The clientel were rowdy, shouting & screaming kids barging into people, running riot. Food ordered, it arrived, was the usual chain pub food, nothing fab but edible. Baby change facilities were ok, ladies toilet the door lock was broken. Service was ok. Avoid ordering the carvery as you are expected to walk up & down a flight of stairs with your meal. Don't think we will be going back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Poor customer care and service poor”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed at the Premiere in February 2013 for two nights - celebrating my dad's 80th birthday. After a lovely day with my elderly parents I along with my husband, son, daughter-in-law and grandson decided to have a drink in the Homer Farm bar before returning to our rooms. We arrived just after 10:30pm to be told as there wasn't anyone in the pub they had cashed up and we couldn't get a drink we were not happy. I complained and was offered twenty pound voucher to spend with them. WE DID NOT RECEIVE IT, This was a promise from the manager. Service was disgusting. A poor partnership between Home Farm aznd Premier Inn. Never again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Had the fish and chips all you can eat buffet and it was fantastic!! Great service and atmosphere, good value for money, clean and tidy :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trippy1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewers Fayre Home Farm also viewed

Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire
Leven, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Brewers Fayre Home Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing