We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“:-)”
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bright and modern, Pizza Express offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“:-)”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great views from Princes Quay - nice attentive staff, fresh food, nice to watch the chefs cook:-) will be visiting again no doubt about it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KirstyLouL93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    64
    45
    44
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Same good standard”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We went here on friday night and everything was to usual good Pizza Express standard. Service ok but they are not the friendliest bunch

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Basha7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Deeping, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great view - great service”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We went in on a Sunday. The waitress quickly cleared a window table for us at our request. The two waiting staff were really efficient and friendly even though they were clearly busy, The food was absolutely lovely. The bill for two courses each was only £40 and we had a bottle of wine at £17.95 (special occasion but it was absolutely worth the money. We checked on line while there to see about buying some but it cost more than in Pizza Express!!. It was an italian dry white called fiana or siana ....)
The waiter apologised for a delay saying they were a bit short staffed. We hadn't even noticeed any delay though we did see the young lady waitress nipping in to do some of the cooking.
The meal and atmosphere rounded off a lovely weekend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“ENJOYED OUR MEAL”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My daughter and I ate here and enjoyed our meal. My pizza was tasty although the base was slightly too thin. My dessert was good. The service was very good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank greeenie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We ordered drinks, starters and mains and all were very nice, not waiting long and served by friendly staff. very nice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColinTraceyCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing