We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Rain, wind or shine, perfict escape.

One of those places to spend a day or at least 6hrs. Loose yourself in the history of the house and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Christopher C
,
Hull,East Yorkshire
via mobile
Awesome!!!

Visited here a few times, different events (Easter, christmas etc). Always a great day out, family... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Sfh1888
,
Beverley, United Kingdom
Read all 417 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kingston-upon-Hull
York Pass
30 Reviews
from $58.09
More Info
from $151.45
More Info
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveler rating
288
86
28
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
288
86
28
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stately home stable block country house beautiful hall room guides easter egg hunt long gallery designed by capability brown fascinating house moby dick well worth a visit whale skeleton pot of tea quiche stair lift behind the scenes volunteer guides
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stunning mansion. Lovely coffee. Terrible cold mini pizza. Great gardens. We walked with out shoes on grass. Was superb.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank michal101978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burtonconstablehall, Front Office Manager at Burton Constable Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time here and we hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have visited burton constable on several occasions however have not been in a few years. We mainly just enjoy a walk around the grounds and have food at the tea rooms. I have to say on this visit I was disappointed in the gardens, they looked very unkept in parts and also looked over grown in others.
Also the children’s play area is very sparse it could do with more for the little ones. With houses like burton Agnes nearby which have beautiful gardens, burton constable could do with upping its game.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank jdavid07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burtonconstablehall, Front Office Manager at Burton Constable Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sending feedback about your recent visit to Burton Constable and we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit this time. We are hoping to improve our children's offer in the next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful views, beautiful house and gardens. Paid £5 to look around the stables and hall but could have just walked around anyway as not stopped once.

The house is closed on a Monday.

Plenty of places to park, wide glass doorways ramp to restaurant.

We ordered a meal for 3 of us. Two ordered a cup of tea. The sandwiches and coffee came out together.

One of ordered a platter which was really nicely presented but on a rectangular plate so you couldnt move anything to get to something else on the plate. Maybe a square plate would have been better.

The food was very tasty though. The waiter wasn't really listening for some reason which is why he got our order wrong. Maybe just having a bad day

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Janet71sykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burtonconstablehall, Front Office Manager at Burton Constable Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to send feedback to us about your visit, we hope you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

large hall and grounds, including lake, with fishing available, the hall is well worth a look round marvelous place

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank ADRIAN b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burtonconstablehall, Front Office Manager at Burton Constable Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your excellent feedback, we hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

11/9/19
Went with friends for lunch. Just a sandwich we said, well what a sandwich it was.
Superb bread with blue cheese/ another cheese ( can’t recall which one) and fresh fig toastie, absolutely the best one I have ever tasted. Lovely staff , and well worth a visit.
And not over priced .

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 867caroler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burtonconstablehall, Front Office Manager at Burton Constable Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We think the food in the Stables Kitchen is delicious too! They will be extremely pleased to receive your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews