We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely place to go with kids and dogs”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of East Park

East Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lovely place to go with kids and dogs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

i love east park the land is lovely theres lots to do for kids and they have a lovely animal centre it is well maintained apart from the pond which could do with a little attention great place to go if your on a budget

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ehulllass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    567
    215
    29
    7
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
530 reviews
305 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
“A park with everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I have to disclose up front that I'm partial to East Park, since it was right across the road to what was the Malet Lambert Grammar School that I went to. That said, this park really does have everything you would want to see. Garden, green areas, rockeries, a lake, with a substantial stone bridge crossing it, paddle-boats in season, ducks and swans to feed, and a separate lake for model boats. I was pleased to see that even the splash boat is still going, after all these years.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best park in Yorkshire.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

East park underwent a massive makeover a few years ago. The park offers everything for a lovely day out. Great for the family as well as just for a lovely stroll. Well worth a visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“EAST PARK HULL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Brilliant & innovative refurbishment of East Park , which was 'five star 'before but is now simply superb
the biggest Rock garden in any park in the UK will always be my favourite BUT, i adore all the new stuff for kids, excellent landscaping & more to come I am told
A Jewel

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pajamahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“horrid”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

A sorry excuse of a park. prego teens, usual hull! men....please keep tops on, nobody wants to see your tribal tattoos done to death!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank MiddleMe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Park also viewed

Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to East Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing