We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty fish and Chips - even take away....”
Review of Bob Carver's

Bob Carver's
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast Food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Tasty fish and Chips - even take away....”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Very tasty on a sat afternoon. Just what we needed. I think that fish is fresher in the North. Quite reasonably priced as well.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    41
    18
    17
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hull's best fish and chips shop”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Hull's most famous fish and chip seller, there are several of these shops around hull, the best on in my opinion is in the market place. old fashioned fish and chips as they should be.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil-Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Spot on”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Been twice recently with two very hungry relatives and plates cleaned up. Chips as fab as ever. Staff friendly. Would recommend as a good place to eat during the day if you are in the old town

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise186317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love the fish cakes”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Been Hull born and bred I love Carvers. Very different to other Chip shops but I just love the fish cakes and chips. Look forward to Hull fair for more

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dandy71Hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull uk
1 review
“great place”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have always had fantastic food in chapel street one and I have been in on a saturday and people ov 2 was sat at tables ov 4 the boss bob came and rectifed the problem very swiftly .If there is only 2 people you only need a table 4 2 some people moan 4 nothing .it is a very welcoming resturant great food and lovely staff .

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fichHullUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Carver's also viewed

Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Bob Carver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing