We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Hull Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2014

staff really nice room very clean and tidy well worth staying here we stayed sat sunday checked out monday morning loads to do in town recomend ..ye lod white heart oldest pub in town warm welcome lots of places to eat and drink very friendly city


  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 525 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

Quite disappointed with our stay. My wife didn't take a hair drier as most modern hotels have them in the room. Our fault obviously but just make sure you take one if you need one.
There are better value hotels for the same money.

Room Tip: The higher the better to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrwaddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stopped here with the family for one night in a triple room, before a tennis tournament. Welcome was friendly, room was comfortable, beds good and everything clean and efficient. Basically it is a travelodge that cost £34 and did everything it was supposed to do!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank 222ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Just brilliant. Not just great value for money but also a very pleasant place to stay. Made even better by the truly wonderful, happy and knowledgeable staff. I will definatly be going back again and have already started to find excuses to do so.
If you go be sure to eat in the on site cafe, I can not fault it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

stayed for two nights, very clean room, staff were very friendly and professional. The en-suite was a wet room and was very clean. Excellent price. Food and drink available, great after a hard days work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyCooper2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

room was very basic but very clean and comfortable. lacked storage space though. bathroom was very clean but a little small. the breakfasts were very disappointing. coffee machine was broken and there was very little choice of food available. i feel this was not worth the price paid for breakfast. however, room were fantastic value

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank sue-rick2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The rooms were fine, clean and tidy, TV was missing a lot of free channels for some reason. This is new look Travelodge and for the money its not too bad.

Staff were very friendly.

I had a room overlooking the road, and it was noisy, all night, ambulances seemed to slow up around midnight though.. so take some earplugs.

We ate in as we got in late and this was a BIG mistake, expensive, overcooked burger buns that were hard, rock hard, and garlic bread dripping in oil and stuck to the plate.. not good.

Parking is hit and miss, use the machine in the car park under the hotel, remember your bay number and put this in the machine, its not the most pleasant of places, dark and hidden from view, if you got back late keep an eye out for trouble would be my advice.

Breakfast was expensive for what it was, as a veggie you have washed out egg and toast no mushrooms etc. and again its not cheap for breakfast, would have been better off at a fast food joint.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road if you want to sleep and do not eat in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Hull Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for your review Darren I. Our bar café staff are trained to prepare food to a great standard, so it is regrettable that the food fell below the standards we would expect on this occasion. We’re sorry to learn of your disappointment and we’ll be sure to pass on your comments to the Hotel Management team so this can be addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#6 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
846 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#8 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
702 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#5 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#10 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
653 reviews
0.4 mi away
Admiral of the Humber Wetherspoon
Admiral of the Humber Wetherspoo...
#9 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hull Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hull Central

Address: Pryme Street, Kingston-upon-Hull HU2 8HR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#4 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#5 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range: $49 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hull Central 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hull Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hull Central Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing