We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Marina” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hull Marina

Hull Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
hull yorkshire england
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Marina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

This marina has lots of festivals going on around the area. Groups playing/Street Artists/Cafes/Pubs and a trendy Humber Street with lots of street culture.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    126
    38
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I've lived in and around Hull all my life and never get tired of a walk around the Marina. Every time I go there is always something different to see. Watching the yachts come through the lock usually gets a good crowd and there is often some good banter between crews and onlookers. There are events around the Marina during summer that will equal anything other cities can come up with and well worth checking out on the web. But our walk around the Marina on Sunday 6th October and a quick pint to calm me before watching my wife shopping will do for me.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank christopher e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Costa del Hull”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stunning views , quirky pubs galleries and shops. Check out Museum of Club Culture or music venue Fruit. Oresome Gallery, Gallery 11 and One Gallery. Market every third sunday.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very pleasant area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

first time to Hull, Marina was spacious and plenty to see, we found it clean and really pleasant in our warm evening

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bomber127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Trip to Hull”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Looked around the Marina , freedom festival was on , different and interesting.The area is very popular with boats

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hull Marina also viewed

Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Hull Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing