We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just what was needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“just what was needed”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

in Hull on business this hotel is well located clean and the staff were very friendly. breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Room was clean and the bed very comfortable. over the bridge were some quaint pubs and a couple of nice restuarants

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ianw100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    911
    403
    108
    22
    16
See reviews for
451
531
66
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed overnight as a city break. The hotel is easy to find and is well positioned for a short walk into the picturesque Old Town of Hull. The rooms are up to the usual high standard of Premier Inn. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were spacious and quiet with no noise from the busy road outside. There are great views across the city from the high up rooms. My only minor concern was he security of my car in the car park situated opposite and under the A63. There were homeless people wandering around which felt threatening and I remained concerned that I might return to find my car broken into. Other than he parking I cannot fault the hotel & would use it again for a city break in Hull.

Room Tip: Go high for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WrightyGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is a new Premier Inn, which means it is a good example of this normally very reliable brand. Also, it is located within very easy walking distance from Hull centre and The Deep aquarium.

Only very minor issues with this hotel. There is plenty of parking, but a lot of it is over the road from the hotel. Also, there can be a short wait for the lifts, which is relevant as reception is on the 7th floor and rooms go up to 12th. But as I said these are very minor issues.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I have stayed in this Hotel on a few occasions, and never been disappointed. Every room seems to have a panaramic view, either over the esturary, or over the town. Great for carking up for the weekend and just walking everywhere. The rooms have always been spotless, and the staff are friendly. Buffet breakfast where my husband can fill up until lunch (can be hard to do sometimes :) ). Great place to go and hide for a couple of days to re-charge my batteries. Good for families, as its close to the Deep, and the seaside.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I was actually booked to stay in Hull Central Travelodge to find they had double booked my room therefore I had nowhere to stay. I then transferred over to Premier Inn.

I would just like to say how fantastic the service was when I arrived, the staff were so understanding and helpful.

The reception staff were extremely friendly and made us feel welcome and ensured we were ok after the earlier problems. She even remembered us the next morning to check our stay was enjoyable and booked us a taxi to get back to the Travelodge.

The rooms were very clean and extremely big with all the facilities you could need/expect!

I would never hesitate it future when booking a short stay, I would definitely return to the Premier Inn!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Especially Laura and Danni. We asked for a room at the front, and were accommodated. Our view was of the River Humber which was good. The room was spacious, clean and well maintained. The bed was very comfy - you even get a choice of pillows. Breakfast was very nice. We stayed in the restaurant both nights and the food was really nice, and plenty of choice. Prices were average. Overall - excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincs.UK
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed here while my husband went to the football & I shopped. It was perfect. Walking distance to the shops and in the evening the real ale trail i the old town way just across the footbridge.. The girls on reception were really polite and helpful. Wonderfully situated. Free parking.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 821046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#4 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
852 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#6 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
783 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#9 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
591 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Hull Central
Travelodge Hull Central
#5 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
456 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#8 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Address: Tower Street, Kingston-upon-Hull HU9 1TQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#1 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hull City Centre Premier Inn is a new build, open since 1st July 2009. Has fantastic views of the Humber Estury, Humber Bridge and surrounding City. Only a 2 minute walk from The Deep - Hulls biggest attraction and one of the UKs largest submarians. Conveniently located a short walk from Hull Marina, local theares and Museums with easy reach to the main shopping centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing