We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice way to see Hull.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

A thoroughly modern Premier Inn sited within easy walking distance of the city centre without being located therein. Being a high rise facility, it provides good views even from the lowest (7th) floor, and doesn't suffer from external noise pollution. Would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,200 - 1,206 of 1,583 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Lovely big room, very clean, lovely view out of window, very central to walk into town, staff very helpful, asked if we could use iron & ironing board, wasn't a problem, plenty of space to park both of our cars, the only bad point was the small tv.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I have stopped at this hotel on many occasions. It always ticks all my boxes. The rooms are clean, the location is excellent, the parking is free, It is only £10 for wifi. Breakfasts are good although beginning to become quiet expensive. The view is marvellous for a town centre. The staff are always very good. It is hand for main roads leading to all parts of Yorkshire. It is in close proximity of the Deep and the old town Museums which both worth a look. (The later is free)

Lastly the restaurant is good quality. I haven't ever been disappointed. One of the Premier Inn's jewels at a good price.

Room Tip: Book in advance to get cheaper deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank focusford1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Clean, tidy. All you would expect from premier inn
Reception delayed only by the helpfulness of the staff to the previous guest.
Free thirty minute wi-fi welcome. Limited temperature of hot water in bath.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Absolutely lovely hotel, staff were more than happy to help at all times. rooms very big and very clean. perfect hotel for the deep, just a few minutes away. breakfast was lovely and a very quiet hotel. couldn't ask for better! very highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay if you have children. Our daughter was made to feel so welcome and not only that - it is only a short walk away from The Deep and the city centre. It has fantastic views from the rooms and there is absolutely no noise. It also comes with its own secure car park. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJG23AUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This just has to be the quietest hotel in Hull. Because it is perched high on top of a multi-storey car park, there is absolutely no noise from the surroundings, neither does one have to fight one's through a huddle of smokers outside the front door in order to reach reception, an unfortunate hallmark of more than one of the other hotels that we have previously used when staying in Hull to visit family. Apart from the peacefulness of the place, the views from the restaurant and bar and (if you are lucky) the rooms are impressive. Rooms are clean and well-appointed, the breakfast is good and well-organised, and on the couple of occasions we have eaten there in the evening the food has been both enjoyable and good value for money. In short, we have found nothing to fault this hotel and much to commend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wykeman1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#4 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
911 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#6 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
834 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#8 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
644 reviews
3.6 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#5 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,350 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Hull Central
Travelodge Hull Central
#3 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel

Address: Tower Street, Kingston-upon-Hull HU9 1TQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#1 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#1 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range: $59 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hull City Centre Premier Inn is a new build, open since 1st July 2009. Has fantastic views of the Humber Estury, Humber Bridge and surrounding City. Only a 2 minute walk from The Deep - Hulls biggest attraction and one of the UKs largest submarians. Conveniently located a short walk from Hull Marina, local theares and Museums with easy reach to the main shopping centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing