We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small beds”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one Sunday night, wasn't cheap £79, not worth it. The food was satisfactory, restaurant/bar area was smart with nice views. The biggest dissapointment was the small beds, I was under ther impression that all Premier Inns had huge(6ft) beds, not the case with this hotel. Not the best for the price.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    865
    371
    102
    22
    16
See reviews for
436
484
61
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was my first stay at a Premier Inn and I was a bit apprehensive about the trip. I needn't have been. The room was very pleasant. Clean and more spacious than I've found at some other budget hotels. The staff were very pleasant. The location was within walking distance of the city centre and there was on site free parking. The breakfast was nice and included mushrooms (my favourite) and the option of decaffeinated tea. My only concern now is the spell checker on this site which, although a .co.uk address, insists that my spelling of "centre" and "favourite" are incorrect. I'm not a yank, you know!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I found this hotel very comfortable with great staff and food. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.. I found the hotel rooms to be quite even if on a main road. I suppose the only issue I have, but please do not be put off, is that if you take the meal option the healthier choice on the menu are not available. I will definitely book this hotel on my next trip to Hull.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Dormer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

What a difference ! Having driven through rain, winds and snow it was great to be met by a beaming smile and a great welcome from the girl in reception. Room on the eleventh floor , a little noise from the dual carraigeway below , but did not disturb my sleep . There is little I could find within walking distance so I chose to eat in the restaurant. Happy , attentive restaurant staff .. food average (Prawn cocktail and a sirloin steak) but acceptable and a good House red wine. Slept extremely well in a very comfortable bed .... only gripe no shaver sockets anywhere in the room so the electric toothbrush lacked charge !!
The staff make this hotel and who ever motivates them should be congratulated !

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms away from road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We booked last minute for New year's eve and expected to pay the earth. Didn't object to £78 for the 2 of us including full english breakfast. Have paid a lot less to stay at premier but it was well worth it. All the staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. Rooms and bar/ restaurent area where all spotlessly clean and comfortable. Lovely view of the river while sat eating breakfast. Will definately stay at this hotel again. Only one issue which was a bit puzzling to us and several other travellers. The car park has several floors but only first 2 were open which resulted in a few of us abandoning cars to go check in and see if more of the car park could be opened, which it wasnt!! Maybe it was just that night! Certainly didnt spoil the stay though. Lovely helpful night porter too.

Room Tip: our room was on 9th floor looking out over marina and river. lovely and very little noise from busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davekerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for three nights at the premier inn in Hull city centre. We booked in mainly based on the bargain price compared to all other local accommodation. I was not disappointed at all. Hotel was spotless,staff were diligent. The staff when asked for anything would respond politely and enthusiastically. The rooms were really clean and there was nothing missing at all. Maybe some bubble bath would be nice. My only comment on the rooms is the horrible bright white energy saving lighting, a softer warm white light would make such a difference. But that is a minor thing.
The lifts as other reviewers have stated are a bit of a pain, I waited many times and they did stink of stale cigarettes smoke more often than not. Can't see why the hotel was designed this way.
Had dinner and breakfast all three days, really good food especially given the bargain price. I believe if you book your food before getting there it is cheaper, I would do this again next time, especially as there are very few restaurants if any nearby
Could do with a fitness centre, but then it is cheap enough to suggest they do not need to offer this facility. However if they did have this or a pool it would be a clear 5 out of 5
Definitely will stay at premier in again, I hope they all are as good as this.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank gavinlong22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We will definitely return to this hotel! We got a great New Year bargain of £18 per night too. The staff were first class, Ian who checked us in was second to none, he was professional, friendly and helpful and very informative about what the hotel offered as well. Hubby wasn't too well some of the time and Ian could not do enough for us! All the staff though from cleaners to reception, bar and restaurant were all extremely good at their jobs and made me want to return before too long. If I have one small gripe it is that the room was too warm through the night, however I never asked for help with this which I should have done or at least requested a fan. The restaurant staff were very helpful about us taking our meal up to our room and provided trays and everything else we needed. At £12.50 for two tasty and plentiful courses we thought it a bargain, it was possible to have three course for a bit more and a 3 course dinner and drink and breakfast for an excellent £22.99! Or you could simply pick one course from the full and comprehensive menu. The rooms as expected are quite spacious and comfortable none of it, as would be expected, is of a luxury standard but it is bright, clean and cheerful with all the facilities you might need. There are nice views, we were on floor 8 and overlooked the south bank of the Humber but my daughter stayed on floor 12 with brilliant views of the Humber Bridge so I know what we'll be requesting next time. There is also a convenient foot bridge which takes you into the lovely old town area - so all in all I would definitely recommend a stay here! Oh and it's only £3.50 if you prefer to take a taxi into town!!

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deedeeGrimsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston-upon-Hull
0.6 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#7 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#6 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#4 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#9 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
6.3 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Address: Tower Street, Kingston-upon-Hull HU9 1TQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#1 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#1 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hull City Centre Premier Inn is a new build, open since 1st July 2009. Has fantastic views of the Humber Estury, Humber Bridge and surrounding City. Only a 2 minute walk from The Deep - Hulls biggest attraction and one of the UKs largest submarians. Conveniently located a short walk from Hull Marina, local theares and Museums with easy reach to the main shopping centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing