We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Is it worth it

Booked tickets at the Bonus Arena and decided to go VIP with the hope we got extra leg room. At... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
jacdar
,
York, United Kingdom
Drafts!

We sat in the stalls for Holy Holy. The seating is on foldable chairs that move about when you sit... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
theharrogatelady
,
Harrogate, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 121 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kingston-upon-Hull
York Pass
39 Reviews
from $59.19
More Info
from $286.20
More Info
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
28
22
22
25
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
28
22
22
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews third tier standing area kaiser chiefs princess quay culture club madness concert noel gallagher high flying great acts sound quality toilet facilities my mum city centre gigs pint holy stewards
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been to many gigs over the years, but this was the first one on my own. Having read some of the very negative reviews on here I nearly talked myself out of it. However, I have to say I found the entire experience brilliant -EVERY member of staff I encountered was more than friendly and helpful - one young lad even checked I was ok when I was standing on my own for clearly some time between bands. The atmosphere and sound was great, but each time I looked up in the seats I just kept thinking I'm glad I'm not there - I'm sure it was an amazing view but they're so high up and steep I can't imagine it's possible to have a dance?! The side balconies looked ok, didn't eve know of their existence until Ricky Wilson (Kaiser Chiefs) appeared on one! Overall I would absolutely want to go to another gig here!
I parked next door in Princes Quay which cost £2.50 for the evening and is very well lit - I felt safe all the time. Against my normal gig rules, I did leave a little before the end (I knew the set list so was happy I knew which couple of songs I would miss) and I literally drove straight out and away with no queuing at all - can't say what it may have been like at the end, but can imagine two multi-storeys joining the same little side road, it must be pretty manic!!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Lindylou13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First time at the Arena and u have to admit after seeing a number of complaints I was sceptical..However the venue is very practical and well thought out. A large cinema style room easily accessible and very easy to navigate. The accoustics are good and stage is easily seen from any seating position. My one and only complaint is of the fans themselves. As a avid concert goer it was disturbing to see how many people were throwing half full plastic cups through the crowds to other attendees. It gives the opinion that security is some what lacked

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank G3949YDalisonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We travelled from Dorset for the Holy Holy gig, it was fantastic. The venue and staff were great. Minor criticism was the draught every time the main doors were opened to let someone in or out. Ladies the most loos I have ever seen at a venue clean and with toilet paper but the squeakiest doors ever. Lots of food and drink kiosks also reducing queuing. No cloak room that we founded which would have been useful and also hard to locate a bin! Hull you have been blessed with this new venue. One more point, in my view the crowd and artists make the atmosphere at an event where ever it is!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 632JulieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What an awful location for a graduation ceremony. It was a cold, wet day and we had to queue outside in the rain for the security check. We had to arrive 2 hours beforehand in order to sort out gowns etc and the inside area was quite small, so it was very overcrowded, with absolutely nowhere to sit. Several elderly people were clearly struggling. We had to ask 3 members of staff which was the best entrance for our seat and not one of them could direct us. On the plus side, the tiered seats gave a good view of the proceedings.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank LFH1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Didn't know this place was here (actually thought it was a new sponsor for the old ice rink). Brilliant venue and not a bad seat in the house. Right in the city centre next to Princess Quay with plenty of parking in the area and 2 mins for train station

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank AndyW1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews