We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent dinner and breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Verve Grill - Hull

Verve Grill - Hull
Reserve with OpenTable
Verve Grill - Hull is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $10 - $31
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Verve Bar & Grill is a stylish restaurant without pretence. Fabulous food and service to match, serving an enticing range of dishes and an unrivalled selection of stunning steaks
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellent dinner and breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

Lovely restaurant with great staff and 20% if a village member!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Natalie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    21
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
2 reviews
“Book early for Sunday lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

Great for any kind of occasion but you must book early to get seats in the restaurant and spend a good few hours eating, we had the buffet menu which we thought was the best option. You can start at the pasta bar or a salad bar which has lots of extras (including salmon) and soup is there as well, then the main Sunday roast which is a choice of meats and self service vegetables with the added extras. After this you have a choice of cakes, mouses, fresh waffles or cheese and biscuits to finish

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nath75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great steaks!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

We went to this restaurant with friends of ours. 3 of us had the flatbreads for starters and I had the pâté. The flatbreads were quite a large portion so one could be shared between two. All starters were excellent quality and good value for money. (around 5-6pounds each). However I did notice that some starters were nearing the £8 mark like the prawn cocktail which seemed expensive.

We all had steak and they were all excellent quality and cooked to perfection. I think when paying £22 per steak a sauce should be provided rather than having to pay extra for it.

Desserts were a slight disappointment and certainly didn't match up to the quality of the rest of the meal. They were average.The stucky toffee pudding was more like treacle sponge.

Great atmosphere. Good service. Great quality of food but slightly expensive. They do do an early bird menu but the choices on it could have been better (if us very cheap so this is to be expected).

Definitely worth a try if you want a quality meal especially if you like steak.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Titchy2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“very nice food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

Good for a quick meal, food nice and staff friendsly

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank p13urton_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
75 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent food and value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2011

Like the previous reviewer my partner and I have just been for the all you can eat buffet carvery with our daughter. I have eaten at The Village in the Verve Restaurant many times and as with every occasion this did not disappoint. The selection is fantastic and quality just brilliant. The only thing I would say is it is very busy and understaffed at busy periods. Danny one of the chefs was very accommodating and eager to help. A must try Sunday lunch, remember to book it gets very busy......you will see why. Enjoy.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TracyKitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verve Grill - Hull also viewed

Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Hessle, East Riding of Yorkshire
Willerby, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Verve Grill - Hull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing