We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 day stay in the centre of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Campanile Hull - City Center
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Very comfortable room on the ground floor.Free Wifi in the room. which is a big advantage when there's work to be done. Despite the proximity to a very busy road junction the room was very quiet, This was the week of the storms and floods in the city centre and I was very pleased I'd chosen to stay here as this hotel was dry and safe. The paintwork could do with an update but at this price it's very good to have a clean room with good lighting, fresh towels and bedding, a comfortable bed and an efficient shower.
i didn't sample the breakfast but had a couple of meals in the restaurant and these were cooked to order, tasty and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Motel style on 2 storeys. Best location is ground floor overlooking the car park
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelfreudian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
There are newer reviews for Campanile Hull - City Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 324 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

come here often with my partner, for the price, this hotel is excellent, always have a clean room, fresh bedding and towels, staff very friendly, rather quiet as well so never disturbed by other visitors, recomend to anyone looking o get away with your partner but want to stay close to home. lots of privacy to do what you want.

Room Tip: book with a little time in advance if requesting double bed room, usually only have 1 left.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 158bubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Booked into the Campanile Hull and realise why I had decided not to bother with these hotels again. The fixtures and fittings are old and 'tired' but worst of all on first use of the sink it fills up with water but then must be so blocked in the pipe work that after 30 minutes the sink has only just emptied! I phoned reception (it's now 10:30pm) but was told that nothing could be done - no staff available to look at the problem and I'd have to move rooms - not very helpful and having unpacked and got ready for bed not very practical. After complaining the best I was offered was a free continental breakfast which I find appalling as to have a working sink is surely a basic essential at a hotel and I would at least expect a refund of my room charge as they don't have anyone available to even look at the problem. If you ever have to stay overnight in Hull don't stay at the Campanile...

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M_Goodman_MBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed here for two nights while on a course at the local hospital which was 12hour days so just needed a place it put my head down at night. Good location and plenty of parking while I was there. Well priced and comfortable room. Warm all night despite being icy outside. Bathroom clean and all the basics (Tv, Shower, kettle etc) except an iron which would have been useful but for the cheap price I can't complain. Not a luxury weekend away but for business/conferences where you just need to get your head down does the job. Reception staff helpful and friendly.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Ideal budget hotel in city centre ideally situated for visiting KC stadium. On busy road so close the shutters for a better sleep! Free car parking with enough space for larger vehicles. Adequate breakfast.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank len9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I spent three nights there this weeks whilst I was awaiting to pick up some keys to a house in Hull. The usually stay in the Travelodge when I am away from home as I tend to find them inexpensive and basically I know what I'm getting. However, the Travelodge across the road was full so they rang up and had the staff reserve me a room here. On booking in I found the staff were really welcoming. friendly and accommodating. The receptionist set up the WIFI for me on my laptop. I ate there three nights in a row and I loved their vanilla ice cream. The room was comfortable, warm and cosy: I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HNRDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on Thursday night. Does what it says on the tin. Bed was really comfy and snugly. As a smoker I also appreciated that I only had to step out of my door on to the balcony.
Staff were all very friendly.
Great free secure parking too.
No noise polloution, was a great nights sleep. Will defiantly visit again.

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank NatCatHat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#5 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
814 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#9 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#8 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Hull Central
Travelodge Hull Central
#6 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
488 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cornmill Hotel
Cornmill Hotel
#11 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
35 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#4 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Hull - City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Hull - City Center

Address: 20 Beverley Road | (Entrance on Norfolk Street), Kingston-upon-Hull HU2 9AN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range: $51 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Hull - City Center 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Hull - City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing