We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
P&O North Sea Ferries - Hull to Rotterdam
Review Highlights
Nice trip

Me and 3 other family members went from hull to Rotterdam on the 4th to 6th mini cruise. Cabin were... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Tracey T
,
Dagenham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Mini cruise

P&O never fail to kick off a fantastic mini break, we’ve seen Amsterdam, Bruges and Ostend with... read more

Reviewed yesterday
vickielh
via mobile
Read all 694 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kingston-upon-Hull
York Pass
30 Reviews
from $57.94
More Info
from $151.63
More Info
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveler rating
304
219
108
32
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
304
219
108
32
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini cruise the kitchen bunk beds return journey sun deck passport control all you can eat wake up call brasserie restaurant national holidays premier cabin free shops club cabin coach transfer fantastic weekend curry inside cabin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic mini cruise.
Staff on P&O all lovely welcoming and helpful.
We paid for meal deal and was highky satisfied with the food, great selection at both breakfast and dinner.
Bars lovely and bar staff great and funny
Cabins all lovley and clean and refreshed with clean towels and bed linen in return journey.
Couldn't fault one bit
Thank you P&O and all your staff

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Natalie2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O North Sea Ferries - Hull to Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for your positive review of our services- we are glad you chose our overnight sailing experience and enjoyed it.

We look forward to the chance of welcoming you on board again in the future!

Kind regards,

Harpo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always good fun and value on these trips, go twice a year on average. tend to just have the standard cabin and make a camp on the floor. Tried the restaurant instead of the buffet and it was really good. We thought the buffet had dropped a little in quality but its still good value for the price charged.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank duchessdovecote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O North Sea Ferries - Hull to Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,

I am glad to hear that you had a fun time travelling with us. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Kind regards,

Harpo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great service from Hull to either Rotterdam or Zeebrugge. The cabin overnight rooms are a tad cramped and very basic (with own bathrooms) but manageable. Food, drinks, entertainment on board. If I had 1 piece of constructive criticism, it would be that at breakfast when its really busy, the queues at the coffee bar are often horrendous. Have P&O thought about putting coffee pay machines (Costa etc) on their boats to ease the pressure for everyone? Also costs have crept up in recent years so best to book early if you can.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O North Sea Ferries - Hull to Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for your positive review of our services.

Your feedback regarding the queues is invaluable and will be passed on as we look for ways to improve, rest assured.

We hope we have the chance to welcome you on board again in the future.

Kind regards,

Harpo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First time on this route since North Sea Ferries sailed it and what an improvement.

This is an excellent ship and I can only commend the organisation and crew whole heartedly. Well done for creating such a slick operation. I used to manage these sort of logistical operations for the MoD - and with my background and experience in mind, I'd like to say that your team offered the best ferry crossing that I have ever undertaken.

No queues, great check-in, then drive straight on board with a minium of fuss - none of the old cattle market herding (wonderful and bliss). Used the lift straight up to our comfortable cabin to dump our bags and then proceeded to enjoy a leisurely stroll around the ship, which even had all of its facilities open - Hoorah!

We enjoyed a smooth crossing, and being a seasoned ferry traveller on other routes, we 'prepared' ourselves for this crossing by taking along a few snacks and drinks to keep costs down in our Premier Outside Cabin.

Looking at our package as a whole however, costing about £410.00 for 2 adults and a car from Hull to Rotterdam return, I think that breakfast should have been included within that price. Now, while we had a Premier Cabin, I'll be honest and say that apart from having twin beds and a window, instead of bunks and inside, there wasn't much else of 'value' to merit calling it a Premier Cabin - and costing us an additional £35 ish each way. Tea and Coffee making facilities in the cabin might have just qualified the cabin's title.

When we looked at the 'meal deals' some might say that £32p.p. for a 3 course dinner and breakfast is reasonable - but when there's 2 of you on a return trip, that 'deal' costs £128.00 on top of the £400+ we've already paid. North Sea Ferries used to include a (basic) plated hot meal in their tarrif. Just saying.

Our sailing provided live musical entertainment from a band called Pulse on deck 8 and a Guitarist/singer upstairs in the Sun Lounge. The latter was excellent but I regret to say that Pulse were very lacking in stage presence, ability or style. I don't want to be rude but the lead singer Victoria's voice was awful - on both journeys, very tinny and shrill. Shudder.

After looking at and sampling some of the snacks and beverages available, including a peruse over your menus, I think it's fair to say that you probably charge UK pub prices on the whole and so found them to be reasonable.

Docking at either end was just as slick as embarkation and I once again credit you with a wonderfully managed operation.

I have to add that alll of the crew, from officers, deckhands and bar staff, were smart, polished and professional. You should be so proud of them.

I have no hesitation in recommending this ship and the crossing. It would only take a few minor tweaks to change my rating from great to excellent.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank scotia001Oxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O North Sea Ferries - Hull to Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for your thorough review and we are very pleased to hear that this was the best ferry crossing you have ever undertaken.

I'm glad to hear that your journey was smooth from check-in through to disembarkation and that you were satisfied with the facilities on board.

Your comments on pricing are duly noted and will be reviewed as we constantly look to meet our customers' expectations in terms of value for money.

Finally, thank you for your kind compliments to our crew. This review is a credit to their hard work and I will be sure to pass it on to the relevant teams.

We look forward to welcoming you on board again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Kyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved the ferry everything went smoothly.
The ferry was lovely and clean the staff were very friendly.
The restaurant food was fantastic lots of choice.
Then we danced the more got away.
Had a brilliant day in Amsterdam.
Thanks P@O for a fantastic weekend.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank marl273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O North Sea Ferries - Hull to Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for your positive review of our services- we are glad you chose our overnight sailing experience for your birthday.

We look forward to welcoming you on board again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Kyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews