We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quirky England at its best”
other travelers have booked this property
...make it special, create memories to last and last.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
...make it special, create memories to last and last.
A weekend retreat, a special stay, a birthday to remember or a murder mystery weekend.
??? Everything in Belleville has a story to tell...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
...make it special, create memories to last and last.
A weekend retreat, a special stay, a birthday to remember or a murder mystery weekend.
???
Everything in Belleville has a story to tell...
Full SKY TV in historical opulence  - The Gold living room
A haven of history and luxury.
The master bedroom with ensuite
Second master bedroom with vanity wash dresser.
Single, four poster bed, dripping with gold, velvets and tapestries...
Single bedroom suite with ensuite. A special place.
High in the roof, utter peace and privacy with en suite bathroom.
the master ensuite...
Carved wooden shower...
One of a kind and utterly lovely.
Life memories are made here.
Many guests stay for weddings and special occasions.
Privileged guests stay for special occasions... gowns included !
Everywhere is a visual delight...
Small kitchen with ALL you could need PLUS extra fridges, wine coolers and freezers in the basement.
Small, compact and totally functional .
Dinning terrace for 8 guets..
THE MOST FAMOUS HOUSE IN ROYAL TUNBRIDGE WELLS
Belleville has featured throughout the pages of Verve
The most well know and famous house in Tunbridge Wells...
...Thrilled to be featured in Kent Wedding !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Saturnsto...
Hillingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quirky England at its best”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed for the weekend with family and friends and had a wonderful time. The house is clean and well equipped with all the mod cons but this doesn't detract from the traditional feel the house has. Being centrally located to shops, bars and restaurants this is a perfect place to stay. Would highly recommend if staying in Tunbridge Wells.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Any time ...You are always welcome at Belleville ,
I am so proud to have guests such as yourself to stay !
X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna K
1 review
“Best Holiday Home in the UK”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I am a local in Tunbridge Wells but my family don't live near me anymore, so we needed somewhere we could all stay together as I have a small home. Belleville was perfect for this - beautiful decor, well kept, very homely feel to it. We very much enjoyed oh stay here and Tanya supplies everything you could possibly need. 5 stars will be booking again xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Belleville is proud to boast such wonderful guests !
X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
You are always , always welcome here at Belleville ,
X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracey R
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful house to stay in”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a family get together and this house made it extra special... everywhere you look there is something beautiful ... if you love quirky interiors this is a must stay house! Everything we needed was to hand ... a few little things to consider if you're with much older people who can't handle stairs as the house is over 3 floors but any slight inconveniences for us were outweighed by the fabulous house itself ... great to have parking space just outside the door!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2017
I am delighted that Belleville made your occasion special ....
You are welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siboek201...
Bennekom, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Full of character and very homely”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here as a party of 4 adults, 2 children and 2 dogs for 3 nights. The house is full of character and feels very homely with lots of soft furnishings and decorative features.
There are three double bedrooms and two singles. There are four bathrooms, although only one has a full height standing shower, the others have a bath (with a shower on the tap but without shower curtain). The living room is spacious enough for 8 adults but the kitchen is tiny, so if you were staying here with a larger party and intended to eat in then be aware that the kitchen is very small indeed (but with all the necessities you'd expect from a holiday home). And maybe we missed something but we only seemed to have 7 dining chairs.
With so many different levels (including steps up and down within the ground floor and uneven floors - which add much to the character) it's not really an accessible property for anyone with limited mobility.
It is beside a very busy road but we were surprised how little this disturbed us, you really only noticed the odd bus or lorry passing, the cars not really thanks to the good double glazed windows.
The house was clean and tidy, the beds were comfortable and check-in and check-out were very easy. We'd have appreciated more stock of day-to-day necessities like dishwasher tablets, toilet paper, coffee capsules for the machine, etc. but there was a good supply of clean towels.
Overall a thoroughly enjoyable weekend spent here and we'd certainly consider it again if returning to the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay .
Welcome anytime ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YiiYng
London
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stepping into Belleville is like a step back in time with all the comforts of modernity. Conveniently located near both the high street and parks, it was the perfect holiday for me, my husband, my aunt, uncle and my 2 dogs. The house is spacious and there are 4 bathrooms which makes it very comfortable for my group. Tanya is also very friendly and accommodating. I truly enjoyed it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Come again ... any time !
Belleville keeps getting better and better .
X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJJM580
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“5* stay at beautiful Belleville”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I cannot recommend this beautiful house enough, from the size, elegant decor and history to the location being perfect, it was an absolute pleasure to stay here.

There were 8 of us in total staying here for my sisters hen party weekend, we loved exploring the house and choosing our rooms. EVERYTHING was simply perfect.

A guest book is provided which contains all info you may require, local taxi's, area info, house info, emergency numbers etc. Wifi is also available, all of the expected in a house. We felt and treated Belleville like home.

We booked well in advance and nothing was too much trouble for Tanya to organise, she was very accommodating with dates and check in times and was very quick to respond to any messages.

Thank you for such a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2016
Clients who love Belleville are always a pleasure....
You were amazing guests and i cannot thank you enough for taking care of the Old Girl.
You are always welcome .
Tanya
xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing