We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you appreciate homemade food made form scratch, this is for you.”
Review of Daily Bread

Daily Bread
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you appreciate homemade food made form scratch, this is for you.”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I have been to daily bread many times, lunch & evenings. With good service. The food is made with fresh local produce. The Soup with homemade bread was delicious. the salads are the best I'v ever had. The cakes, are homemade and also delicious. they also do theam nights which are great fun due to the large table. People interact well. although there are tables if you want privacy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    19
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A refreshing change..”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

I've visited a couple of times for breakfast and lunch and been very impressed. Great quality and value, original menu, bright and friendly. Such a pleasant change from the run-of-the-mill chains!

Helpful?
1 Thank Deswahriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, Homemade, and just lovely!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have been several times since Daily Bread opened and i have never had a bad meal or bad service. The pulled pork is beautiful and the bacon is lovely and thick, the milk roll that comes with the pulled pork is also wonderful.

Moving onto the cakes, they always look fantastic and i must recommend the chocolate crunchy cake - yum!

It's also so lovely that you can buy Kent Oils, proper pop corn and local honey!

Keep up the good work guys!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!!!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We recently had the privilege to share in some delicious fare that Daily Bread serves. Everything was made from scratch - very fresh and delicious. Smoked salmon, variety of breads and pastrami made in-house - salads vary on a day to day basis and made from local fresh produce. The beetroot and butternut salad that we were fortunate to have was the best I have ever tasted. Fresh cakes baked daily - quiche of the day. Special dietary also catered for. We had a very moist vegan beetroot brownie - my husband could not believe it was vegan - he want's the brownies everyday now!! Thank you to all at Daily Bread for making it such a special visit!!! Will see you SOON again!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Franal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super Salads and Homemade excellence!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I recently visited Daily Bread and was really impressed with this little village treasure! The staff were friendly and welcoming and the decor inside was absolutely beautiful with a clean, fresh and airy feel and plenty of curiosities to spot around the spacious cafe. I particularly liked the idea of the communal table situated at the top end of the cafe; perfect for big gatherings or for sociable breakfasts or meeting new people- I will definitely be back for breakfast at a weekend to do just that! But if that is not your kind of thing- there are plenty of smaller tables. The food was excellent I had a mixed salad plate which was delicious, healthy and super fresh! To accompany it I tried a cup of the Lapsang Soushong, a smoked tea, which was fabulous and it was great to try something different which I would never have picked up in the supermarket! I thought the prices were very reasonable, especially considering the majority of the food is homemade or locally sourced produce! Excellent. I will be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daily Bread also viewed

Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 

Been to Daily Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing