We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”
Review of Juliet's Cafe

Juliet's Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I really liked this place when I visited. I like the idea of a social gathering somewhere different to a pub or restaurant. It was pretty busy but it still had a private feel to it, as the tables were set well away from eachother. I liked the diversity as everyone was there for a different reason. People just popping in from the street after a days shopping, and people who had booked a table to meet friends. The Staff were very friendly, assertive but not pushy. I will go back.

Initially I wasnt sure whether this set up would work, but it did and very well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    136
    37
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
tunbridge wells
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fresh original little cafe”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

fresh is the main description. There was fresh bread brought out regularly, fresh salads made to order, and lovely fresh cakes. It was busy when we visited but the staff were calm and polite and served everyone in order and with the right things

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pukkajon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Breakfast!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Stumbled upon Juliet's by chance, but was our lucky day. Great food, omelette, bacon sandwich and toast with banana, honey and cinnamon. Tea and orange to go with it. All served by happy smiling staff. Couldn't wish for better.

Helpful?
Thank HappyHoliday1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic party venue!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We celebrated our engagement and 30th birthday on Saturday night at Juliets which we hired as our private venue and it was amazing. Juliet and her staff were fantastic at ensuring people's drinks were topped up, gorgeous canapés were served and everybody raved about the beautiful venue. We could not have asked for more and were so lucky to have celebrated our special occasion at Juliets xx

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beckicru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Totally tasty Food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Always hard to get in here, but always well worth the wait. The food and cakes are consistently yummy, and the staff are smiley and helpful. Lovely vintage china and old pine tables, Go try it, and fall in love with the place!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susie_P50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juliet's Cafe also viewed

Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Matfield, Royal Tunbridge Wells
 
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 

Been to Juliet's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing