We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Royal Tunbridge Wells
Post
Inbox
Search

“Best I’ve ever had ”
Review of Kitsu

Kitsu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I can honestly say I have never eaten better Sushi than Kitsu. The combination and quality as well as the price is perfect. I have eaten at a fair number of local places and in London and these guys get it so right. They have worked so hard over the years to build the reputation and have recently undergone a refurb and opened another restaurant at the bottom of town. I can not recommend it enough.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank lents8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 515 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2019

Don't eat Sushi enough but this place was awesome, visited friends and the food was fresh and tasty! highly recommend

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank GarciaAlberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019 via mobile

Sushi isn't my strong point, so as I stated confusedly at what to eat the staff were patient and friendly with my relative inexperience.

The food was delicious, the tempura soft shell crab especially. It was thoroughly enjoyable

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 263gordonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2019 via mobile

good food,happy customers and very upbeat workers a little small but it's amazing and I think if you like sushi this is the place to go

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank thefoodconnisuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2019

This is the best sushi ive ever had, staff was extremely helpful and friendly. It's cash only but you can bring your own booze. Would highly recommend to friends and family

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank HappyChe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitsu also viewed

Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 

Been to Kitsu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing