We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Russell Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Tunbridge Wells Hotel(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Smart and Simple Hotel(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Danehurst House(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
$173
$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smith & Western Tunbridge Wells(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Vin & Bistro(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
$116
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Victorian Bed and Breakfast(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
$160
$130
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Warwick Park Hotel(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Spa Hotel(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
$99
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
14
60
57
31
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
60
57
31
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecor is datedideal hotellovely white towelsattend a family weddingfull english breakfastchristmas periodshort walk from the town centrere visitlocation is brilliantchoice of cerealsthird floorthe hotel is cleanbreakfast was includedluxury hotelsmall tvfew minutes walktonbridge wells
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 193 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Was expecting Basil Fawlty to appear at any moment. 1970's decor. Grubby, dated,awful. I just wish I had looked at trip advisor before booking. I booked rooms for some of my friends. They were very sweet and polite and insisted it wasnt too bad but I was mortified!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sayitlikeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

the hotel is in the middle of bedsit land.i think it must be used by the dss ..fine..but not when they charge 75 pounds a night..should be tunbridge45 pounds i reckon..close to high st tunbridge gone down hill since the last time i was there ..but very good entertainment in the beuh pub but 3pound70pence for apint of fosters ..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Hotel is on edge of Tunbridge Wells town centre. There is an annexe to the back of the hotel. The keys are strange and quite difficult to work. The hotel is in need of a refurbishment but is relatively clean with large spacious rooms. I would recommend this hotel but would make sure that you make advantage of any deals for the right price. Staff were really helpful and friendly. I would recommend the hotel if the price is right but there are more modern hotels in town.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngusAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Room was a good size, clean and comfy. Bathroomwas tiny and not the cleanest though....

Service left a lot to be desired, and the whole place needs sprucing up...

Good location though, and no major complaints - just felt a bit run down and somewhere to sleep rather than providing anything extra

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed in the Annex. The room was very shabby with stained carpets and furniture. The cleaner left a pile of damp dirty towels on the floor of the room. The shower was grimy. The breakfast room was dirty and the breakfast one of the poorest I have ever had.
This hotel is awful, and the prices are ridiculous - I've stayed in far better hostels for a tenth of the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jadey156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews