We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will fall in love with this place”
Review of Danehurst House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Danehurst House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Stayed here when we had our menu tasting for our wedding, just down the road.
Never have we had a more lovely welcome than here. Our room was gorgeous and just the breakfast itself is worth the stay. Freshly baked bread, premium sausages, it was amazing.

We loved it so much we had all rooms occupied for our wedding after recommending Danehurst house to family and friends who ended up loving it as much as we did.

We'll be going back again for our first anniversary.
Can't wait

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dutchbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 129 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2012

My partner and I only stayed stayed at Danehurst for one night, tied in with a business trip, and after a tiring, stressful few days leading up to the visit, we really needed a comfortable place to rest our heads. We didn't know the area and came across Danehurst House online - and it turned out to be a great choice. We were met with a warm welcome that immediately made us feel at home - and what turned out to be a great recommendation for a local restaurant for that night (thanks to Michael!) and the room was immaculate and comfortable. Super-comfortable bed, fantastic power shower, wi-fi in the room, and flatscreen TV to lie in bed catching up with the news - all we could have asked for. Really good breakfast too. This B&B is also in a really nice area, close enough to the town centre while feeling really quiet. Was a great find, and would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InteriorsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Angela and Michael did everything they could to make our stay a memorable one. The room was clean and well presented and the breakfast was of the highest quality.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

This Hotel is excellent on all counts. From the moment you walk in and are greeted by Angela there is a feeling of peace and calm. The bedroom has all you could want including two 'hot water bottles' hanging behind the door! The bathroom is spotless as is the rest of the room. The breakfast is exceptional served in the Conservatory, so as you can see could not have wished for better accommodation. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This was a perfect little B&B. The location was great, near the town center. The inn was warm and inviting, the breakfast outstanding, the hosts topnotch. We were recommended several sights to see and restaurants to enjoy and everything was great. We would definitely go back if we ever traveled to U.K. again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrishL51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

we just stayed overnight and found accommodation and hosts perfect. nothing was too much trouble and we would definitely stay there again and recommend it to everyone we know. Tunbridge Wells is also a lovely town and you can get an amazing meal at The Hare in ?Langton not far from the b&b.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britishtreasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We stayed here to attend a wedding reception in Tunbridge Wells. Unlike others, I felt it was near enough to the town centre and cost only £6 to get a taxi from the station to the B&B.
To make the most of our stay I requested an early check in which the hosts were more than happy to accomodate and upon arrival we were welcomed with a friendly smile and given all the info. The room was really lovely (Lilac room) and the bed so comfortable. I loved the extra of the dressing gown and slippers - it made it feel more hotel-like. The bathroom was well stocked with supplies you may be likely to forget which I thought was great.
We asked the hosts to book us a taxi into town later that evening but were told it would be no bother for them to drop us off there, which was so so kind and really set the tone for the hospitality.
The lounge area was very comfortable and cosy and I could have stayed and lounged in there all day. Breakfast was delicious and we were impressed that nearly everything served was homemade and local.
I would definitely go here again, for a special occassion though.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 51Naomi51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Royal Tunbridge Wells hotels
0.8 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
712 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#4 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
888 reviews
1.4 mi away
One Warwick Park Hotel
One Warwick Park Hotel
#1 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Mercure Tunbridge Wells
1.2 mi away
The Royal Wells Hotel
The Royal Wells Hotel
#6 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
231 reviews
1.3 mi away
Smart and Simple Hotel
Smart and Simple Hotel
#10 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danehurst House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danehurst House

Address: 41 Lower Green Road | Rusthall, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN4 8TW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Royal Tunbridge Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Royal Tunbridge Wells
Price Range: $167 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Danehurst House 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Danehurst House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danehurst House Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing