We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Qualitea by the sea...”
Review of Tiffin - CLOSED

Tiffin
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Qualitea by the sea...”
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

A welcome warm lunchtime greeting on a chilly day. A unique menu, offering as much local produce as possible, insured we were spoilt for choice on food and drink stakes. A superb selection of high quality teas should keep you going back to try more. We opted for some fresh made soup which was delicious and filling, followed by some quality puds. The service was very personal and friendly. Blankets for outdoor seating, to admire the lovely view, was a nice touch, although I confess we opted to enjoy it from the warmth of indoors. I'm sure we'll return to sample some of their varied menu. I quite fancy some wild boar...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArthurSushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    18
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dartford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely breakfast”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Friendly service in this small little cafe specializing in breakfast and lunch. It uses good quality ingredients at serves it at a reasonable price.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells
2 reviews
“ummm”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Went here on a girls night out Tiffins is not usually open in the evening but can be hired for private groups. We had a set menu with two things to choose from for each course, the food was fantastic and the lady owner is fantastic. A place well worth a visit

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonCommuterKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We popped into Tiffins for breakfast this morning, and had a lovely surprise, first time in many years I've seen boiled eggs and toasted soldiers and eggy bread on the menu. The eggy bread and bacon was scrumptious. The tea and coffee were good also, as was the price. I think we will be popping back again soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

So we decided to go here as we were down that side of town and wanted to try something other than Pizza Express/ZiZi's, as well as the fact it was No2 rated in T Wells. We ordered 2 bacon and brie sandwiches, 1 ploughmans and an omlette. All I can say is we got exactly what we asked for. I had bacon and brie baguette, and there were three things on the plate, bacon, brie and baguette! The bacon was a good standard, as was the brie and the roll was fine too, but I guess I was expecting something 'special'. The service was non intrusive. The door was annoying as it is hard to open/close and several people left it open while we were there-causing a draft that went uinnoticed by the staff. If this is what it takes to be No2 in T Wells I think I need to go into business!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sestevenswine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiffin also viewed

Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing