We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Thai in twells and Sevenoaks”

Sucheera Thai Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best Thai in twells and Sevenoaks”
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Went last Thursday with some friends and had almost all their starters followed by mains ... Phad tai, grilled lamb and prawn curry in a pineapple. Not all the starters were great, just one of them particularly the duck spring roll as i could not taste any duck. maybe they should put a bit more in there. overall a very nice meal and I have been to all the Thai restaurants in twells and Sevenoaks, this is by far the best one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kai n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    110
    26
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have been visiting this place for years, sometimes twice in a day. I have been to many Thai restraunts with it being my favourite type of food and I have yet to try a better Chicken Panang curry. Love it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Food, Excellent Service”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This place is just fabulous. Tunbridge Wells is quite lucky in terms of its fine Thai restaurants but as well as the food being gorgeous, the service here is superb and I just keep on returning.

I have been as part of both a large group and as a meal for two, each time the service has been second to none. The waitresses are friendly, helpful and attentive, and if you tell them it is your birthday they will put up a birthday banner, treat you to a free dessert and give you an incense holder to take home. The prices are very reasonable and the atmosphere is relaxed and family friendly. As an alternative to eating in the restaurant, there is also a downstairs bar you can sit in for a more informal meal.

I cannot recommend Sucheera enough and was overjoyed to discover that they also offer a takeaway service; my partner was even more impressed that whilst waiting at the bar to collect the takeaway, he received not only complimentary prawn crackers but several bits and pieces from the starters menu to sample also.

Due to its excellent service and delicious food it is always busy, so I would recommend booking in advance on the weekends or for larger parties.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious and tasty Thai food”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have been going to Sucheera Thai in Tunbridge Wells for many years and it is always delicious. You can opt for a more formal sit down meal in the upstairs restuarant, for which you do pay restuarant prices, or have a more casual meal which is much cheaper downstairs. The service in both is consistenly good and they are very family freindly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melanie i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious and very good value.”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The SuCheera is simply the best Thai restaurant in Tunbridge Wells. Excellent value for money and delicious food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sammy3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sucheera Thai Restaurant also viewed

Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 

Been to Sucheera Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing