We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dont know how to make toast” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frankie & Benny's - Thanet

Frankie & Benny's - Thanet
Ranked #133 of 194 Restaurants in Ramsgate
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kent
Level Contributor
155 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“dont know how to make toast”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Went for sunday breakfast. Wish I hadnt bothered. Twice I asked for toast. In the end the waitress said she would do it herself. That must have meant getting 2 slices of bread out of the packet. I had 2 poached eggs on bread. Can you imagine. Was like eating pulp. My grandaugher had the kids meal minus the bacon which she wanted, but in hindsight it looked like streaky on others plates. I will never go there again. It was a toss up between here and MILES in Ramsgate. Just wish I had gone there as thdy know how to toast.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank angie60Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    49
    65
    51
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disgusting never go !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went here with boyfriend sat night really busy got served raw chicken could not believe my eyes !! Sent it back kicked up a fuss and the chief throw a folk at me police were informd terrible terrible !

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jasminecupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely place, good service, awful food.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Frankie and Benny's is without a doubt a good-looking restaurant, inside and out, and the waiting staff were very good on our two visits, six months apart. The food, however, is just the standard reheated-from-frozen rubbish that you expect from a UK chain restaurant. In F&B's case though they must think it's a bit special as they charge an awful lot for it.
Uninspired, dull starters and mains, hard vegetables, and the usual boring cheap-but-made-to-look-expensive desserts. It was even more disappointing as I'd expected to see some real barbecuing going on at the very least.
Not recommended in the slightest.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SimonRamsgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
147 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great food great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Great food great quick service staff very friendly very child friendly child menu great value for the price get a main meal ( good size) drink and pudding would def recommend will be returning

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank emma1989Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Don't bother-go to Ask instead”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Came here with family (4 adults, 2 children). It's ok if you like chain restaurants. Food is very average, mostly very processed and rather overpriced, when you could go to, say, "Ask" for the same kind of money, and eat much better quality food. Ordered the kids complimentary side sald with their pizzas (which were overcooked, but cold). My daughter's lettuce was brown, and only fit for the bin, so we sent it back. I wouldn't serve salad that's past its best to my family at home, so I don't expect to have it presented to me when I eat out. On the salad subject, it was a tiny bowl of (brown) lettuce, with one slice of cucumber and one slice of tomato dumped on top-no dressing offered or attempt to make it look appealing to younger ones. I wouldn't eat here again. It's poor. The service isn't great either. It wasn't a treat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mugglechump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie & Benny's - Thanet also viewed

Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Frankie & Benny's - Thanet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing