We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good service, good view”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bon Appetit

Bon Appetit
Ranked #6 of 195 Restaurants in Ramsgate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $52
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
342 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, good view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Nice little restaurant on the Westcliff, specialising in seafood. The seafood platter for two was substantial and very tasty. The oysters were particularly succulent and the mussels had great flavour but the lobster got a bit lost in the salad. Very pleasant house wine. Prices generally on the high side but if the rest of the menu is as good worth it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Col07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    71
    14
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD, GOOD SERVICE, GOOD SITUATION.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were in Ramsgate last weekend and came across this little gem of a restauarnt on West Cliff Arcade beautifully situated with a view over the harbour. The menu was appealing and we were more than pleased with the freshly prepared lunch which we had ordered, Very good service from a young lady called Vicky which added to the pleasure and this establishment is highly recommended. Miguel and Sally West London

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miguelencasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was a first visit and it will not be our last. The food was delicious in a very friendly intimate atmosphere which was great as it was our44th wedding anniversary. What a find, we didn't know the restaurant was even there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quality food and atmosphere and fantastic view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Enjoyed a meal midweek with friends and will visit again. Unique atmosphere with two parts joined by a tunnell but staff were constantly checking in on us. Food was excellent - Cree brûlée with lavender excepted which was not to our taste. Surprisingly busy for midweek. Good for an intimate meal out or a special occasion

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hollfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Food great, Service poor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Mid week family get together for a party of 11! Good concise menu on offer on chalk board with starters and mains All reasonably priced. The food was very nice, presentation was also good.
Generally a nice evening, just a shame that the staff were not very attentative especially as the place wasn't that busy and we took. It was hard work to acknowledge us for a drink let alone taking our food orders.
To give you an idea we sat down at 8pm and didn't eat until 9:15.

- Great views of harbour
- Squid on Starters menu is to die for
- Steak very very nice indeed

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Appetit also viewed

Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Bon Appetit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing