We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous find - ate there twice in two days!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bon Appetit

Bon Appetit
Ranked #6 of 194 Restaurants in Ramsgate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous find - ate there twice in two days!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Absolutely cracking little restaurant. Stayed in Ramsgate for two days over the Easter weekend at the Royal Harbour Hotel and on the first day just strolled past and thought we would grab lunch here. Was so impressed with food and service we ended up coming back the following evening for dinner as well.

Menu is really well thought out - took all of us a long time to pick as every dish sounded so good! Even simple dishes, such as baked Camembert, were done perfectly, and the more complicated dishes such as the lamb three ways were an absolute delight.

Wine list also good and staff very knowledgeable and friendly. Just overall a great restaurant. Genuinely considering return trips to Ramsgate based on being able to come back and sample more of the menu!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HMS-GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    70
    14
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

As with the February reviewer we were staying at the Royal Harbour Hotel and were delighted to find this restaurant a few minutes walk away.

We enjoyed delightful starters and main courses but unfortunately did not have room left to sample the desserts.

The waiter was attentive and friendly and we had a quick chat with the chef on leaving.

We have mentioned the restaurant in our review of the hotel.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have nothing but good things to say about this restaurant. The food is beautifully cooked and inventive, the wines carefully chosen. The atmosphere is friendly and intimate. The tables could be a little bit larger, but that is a small gripe. We will be back soon

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic little restaurant, almost worth a trip in itself!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were staying at the royal harbour hotel a few doors down for the night so thought we would go for a walk and stumbled on Bon Appetit. What a gem of a place. wonderful food, good service and a decent wine list to boot. Had some excellent oysters too - so fresh they really did taste like they'd just been fished out that morning! Well worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amali_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great find in Ramsgate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Food was excellent, very atmospheric little bistro. Staff very friendly but knew when to disappear to allow you to enjoy their food.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank HootsDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Appetit also viewed

Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Bon Appetit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing