We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
163
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering homemade bread small kitchen fair trade wonderful hosts memory foam kitchen facilities beautifully cooked full english prepare simple meals set you up for the day lovely couple visit ramsgate within easy walking distance home away from home good quality ingredients six nights place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 167 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2018

Just spent six nights at the Glendevon in Ramsgate: With breakfast. I had the ground floor room which is suitable for people like me who relay on a walking stick or pensioners. Room is on-suite and equipped for self catering: Microwave, toaster, fridge and sink. Also crockery and cutlery.
The service i got i could NOT FAULT and prices are the same through out the year even during school holidays. It is open all year round.
During my holiday there i meet people who go back time and again.

My message to anyone reading this and the other reviews is that you be BONKERS NOT TO STAY THERE.

Room tip: For service (20 out of 10) CANNOT FAULT. You can choose self catering or with breakfast.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StevenQ3279SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebekah100, Owner at Glendevon Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Hi Steven! Thank you for such a lovely review! It really was a pleasure to meet you and we are both so chuffed that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope now that you have discovered Ramsgate and the convenience of the high speed rail link, you will also become one of our many regular guests!
With best wishes and thanks again, Rebekah and Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

My weekend in Ramsgate was made all the better by staying at Glendevon Guest House. With clean, comfortable rooms, a location close to the centre of town and the beach, friendly hosts and a tasty breakfast, it was everything I was looking for.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank EvanG667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebekah100, Owner at Glendevon Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Thank you Evan G for your lovely review! Really pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our facilities. Charlie is chuffed to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and looks forward to cooking for you next time you stay in Ramsgate!

Best wishes
Rebekah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

We self catered for 4 days and good facilities in small kitchen with dining area. TV and free Wi-Fi too. Helpful hosts with advice on what to see etc. Took bikes and kept in garage. Walk to harbour and bars and restaurants. Good bus service.

Room tip: Ask for your preferred duvet weight eg summer.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roving739046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebekah100, Owner at Glendevon Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2018

Thank you for your review of our B&B and we are really pleased to hear how much you enjoyed staying in one of our little apartments and appreciated the extra facilities we offer including safe bike storage. Great that you had some good cycling weather to explore the area and take advantage of the bus service!
Hope to see you again next time you come down this way.

Best wishes and thanks again
Rebekah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

This is the second time I have stayed at the Glendevon in the last couple of years.

Just as good as the first; super clean, comfy bed and a fabulous quality full-English to set you up for the day.

All of the rooms have a small kitchen that allow you prepare simple meals and hot drinks and is dead handy if you don’t fancy eating out every night.

Warmly recommended.

Whilst you are in town do visit the Royal Victoria Pavilion which has just been restored to its former glory – right on the shoreline with fabulous views over the beach.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebekah100, Owner at Glendevon Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

Hi Colin, thank you for your lovely review! It was great to see you again and Charlie is pleased to hear how much you enjoyed his breakfast! Hope you and the bike made it home safely and look forward to next time you pop down this way for another go of the Viking Coastal Trail. Nice to hear how impressed you are with the newly restored Royal Pavilion, I will pass on yur compliments to the manager!
Best wishes
Rebekah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from our third visit to this warm and welcoming home from home. Rebekah and Charlie have really mastered the art of making their guest feel truly welcome. The rooms are spotless, comfortable and very well equipped with lots of well thought out additional items which are not normally found in a B&B. The breakfast is delicious and plentiful, worth every penny and a real treat. Roll on our next visit.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank romafoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebekah100, Owner at Glendevon Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

Thank you Roma! It's always lovely to see you and Sharon and I really appreciate you taking the trouble to write a review. Hope you can make it down again this summer for your girls' weekend!
Best wishes
Rebekah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews