We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ramsgate
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glendevon Guest House
Ranked #1 of 8 Ramsgate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I have stayed at Glendevon several times when visiting friends and it's one of the best guest houses I have ever been to. The rooms are spacious and the standard of cleanliness and service is very high. It offers the best of two worlds: cosy and comfortable enough to feel like home but with such great service and facilities to make you feel well pampered and looked after. Rebekah and Charles are fantastic hosts and go beyond the call of duty to make their guests feel welcome and help in any way they can. Their breakfast is to die for! Fantastically catered for vegetarian and vegans. To add the cherry on the cake, Glendevon is just a few steps from the sea, so it's a brilliant location with easy parking. I can't wait to be back, and of course, I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview room, if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paola286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 153 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

Most enjoyable stay at the Glendevon when I stayed there with family, Rebekah and Charlie also made our relatives who visited for the day very welcome. Very clean spacious and comfortable rooms with kitchenette etc. The breakfast that Charlie cooks is out of this world all fresh and good quality ingredients. Would recommend to everybody. Thank you Both

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocciegirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed just one night but could easily have stayed longer. Nice welcoming hosts who will help in whatever way they can. The whole place was very clean and my room was big and had lots of light. Nice clean sheets and comfy bed. Breakfast was fantastic and they charge very reasonable prices.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
Thank anna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Two of the nicest hosts you could ask for, very informative on all of the area, Charlie and Rebekah have a very clean tidy house and our stay was one of the best we have had in a long time. We will definitely visit here again, perhaps with our grandchildren as they can accommodate all walks of life. A really nice break, in an area, I had not visited before.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

You won't find anywhere better. I have stayed here a number of times and plan to stay many more. I couldn't ask for better, more comfortable or cleaner accomodations, all at a reasonable price. Rooms are all of good size, with fantastic facilities for being self catering. It's within easy walking distance to the town, train station, busses, and the sea. All of this AND 2 of the friendliest, kindest hosts you could possibly wish for. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Rebekah and Charlie's guest house to anyone, whether for a short stay or longer visit.
Beverley

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. Vary in size and number of people they will sleep but whether you overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

excellant service went out of their way to be polite and helpful
rooms were tidy with a kitchen so you could make inot a self catering holiday
sea views if you look out in the right direction, and if your not you can have a cracking sea view as you go through the front door, only 200 yards rom the beach

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asterixtheavenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My aunt was coming to Ramsgate to celebrate my Fathers surprise 80th birthday & planned to stay in Ramsgate for a week, the Glendevon was recommended by friends as THE PLACE TO STAY IN RAMSGATE. we were not disappointed . From the minute you walk through the front door both Rebekkah & Charles welcome you like family & make you feel totally at home. The rooms are spotlessly clean, spacious & have every thing you could possibly require. My aunt had the best time ever & is already contemplating her next visit. The biggest surprise is the more than competitive rates.

Well done to both off you & good luck for the future, not that we feel you need it.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ramsgate hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#4 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#9 of 10 in Ramsgate
334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Falstaff, Ramsgate
The Falstaff, Ramsgate
#6 of 10 in Ramsgate
100 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Corner House
The Corner House
#1 of 3 in Minster
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glendevon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendevon Guest House

Address: 8 Truro Road, Ramsgate CT11 8DB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ramsgate
Price Range: $77 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star guest house approximately 100m from East Cliff with easy access to Ramsgate's sandy beaches. 10 minute walk to town and harbour. All units are ensuite and have fully equipped kitchens allowing guests to self cater. Full English Breakfast with homemade bread and preserves (included in price). Free WiFi in all the rooms. 3 doubles (1 ground floor), 1 twin apartment, 2 family apartments (with sea views). Weekly rates available - a great place to base yourselves while you explore Kent! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glendevon Guest House Ramsgate, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing