We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic. ”
Review of Il Tricolore

Il Tricolore
Ranked #3 of 195 Restaurants in Ramsgate
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic. ”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

My Mum, husband, daughter and I had a fabulous meal here. We had 3 breuchetta to start amazing so fresh and tasty. My husband had prawn cocktail, he really enjoyed is cocktail. For mains we had 3 mozzarella and aubergine pasta again very tasty. My Husband had pasta with mussels and cherry tomatoes again delicious and fresh. We will defently go back. I strongly recommend. The chief is very welcoming and you get great service. Go and find out for yourself how good it is!

Helpful?
4 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    395
    78
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Great service, friendly staff and wonderful food.

Would definitely come here again! Would recommend dining here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shayonii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Real Gem”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This Restaurant is one not to be missed. The best Italian food I have ever eaten. The owners are so friendly and welcoming and the atmosphere they create is just right. Then at the end of this wonderful dining experience you are not faced with a bill that makes you choke, all the prices are very reasonable for such great food. We will return very soon Thank You.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernie2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanet
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Such a lovely night!!!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We are here again for the second time and loved it just as much as my first... Beautifully cooked calamari and a lovely tiramisu... Not to mention the divine limoncello and Two people for only £40 !!! Enjoyed my night!!!
Thanks so much !

Helpful?
3 Thank Anny_bubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“New restaurant”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Visited this new Italian restaurant in Ramsgate three times in the past month, introducing different friends to this lovely new restaurant. Always a very friendly greeting by the owners Ada and Tosi, The food is well cooked and very tasty. On all visits I have tried a different main meal and have been delighted with each one. The sea bass linguine with mussels, on their 'special' menu was amazing! And the amaretti panne cotta dessert I had was delicious! All the friends and family that have visited with me are very impressed with the atmosphere, food, and choices available.
Unfortunately the restaurant is not in a prime position in the town therefore does not get a lot of passing trade but is only a short walk from a car park, therefore easily accessible.
I highly recommend you try new restaurant at your earliest convenience, before the word gets out and you cannot get a table..... It won't be long!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Wonny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Tricolore also viewed

Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Il Tricolore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing