We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to hang out for the weekend”
other travelers have booked this property
The Chapel
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Chapel
Well Cottage and Annie's Cottage.  1 bedroom cottages next to The Chapel.  Can sleep up to 4 guests. The Chapel sitting room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The Chapel
Well Cottage and Annie's Cottage.  1 bedroom cottages next to The Chapel.  Can sleep up to 4 guests.
The Chapel sitting room.
Sitting room with 4, three seater sofas.
Large lounge, great for families and groups.
Full size American pool table.
Fun shot.
3 foot deep set windows.
Characterful recess.
Chilling with friends and family.
Baby grand piano.
Entrance to the kitchen on the first floor.
Leisurely breakfast.
Breakfast bar creating a very sociable space.
Kitchen area with utility room on the left.
Oak dining tables opens at both ends to be able to seat 12 guests comfortably.
Relaxing Sunday morning.
Two full length deep set windows overlooking the private Chapel garden.
Master bedroom with ensuite to the left.
Ensuite to master bedroom.
Lots of storage and hanging space, and even more under the bed.
Lovely 4 poster bed.
Full length window overlook front garden and parking area.
Rear bedroom with 2 additional beds for extra guests.  6 ft bed is zip and link and can be divided.
Ensuite to rear top floor bedroom.
Exposed flint walls in both top bedrooms.  This room can have up to 3 additional portable beds.
Characterful flint and stone wall.
Front top floor front bedroom with enough space of one additional portable bed.
Ensuite to front top floor bedroom.
Large window with open views of the country side.
Exposed stone and flint walls.
View from top front bedrooom window.  From a different angle you can also see the sea at Margate.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Converted chapel -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pontardaw...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect place to hang out for the weekend”
Reviewed December 7, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Loved the Chapel, so much bigger than we expected and perfect for a weekend away to celebratea a 9th birthday! Girls loved it, we loved it.
Thank you Suzanne, a lovely place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2014
I sent you are response to your lovely review, but I am not sure if you got it. I just wanted to say thank you so much for the lovely review, and I am so pleased that you all had such a good time.
I was amused to find out that birthday girl got to sleep in the 4 poster bed - good for her.
I hope you all have a wonderful Christmas and a happy New Year, and hopefully we will see you all again soon.
Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rasit's and Siva's Double Birthday getaway”
Reviewed November 26, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed at the Chapel on the weekend 14th-16th November. We was welcomed with Tea Coffee milk and a tin of biscuits. We stayed here to celebration my mums 75th and my brother 57th birthdays. There were 8 adults in total 6 of us shared the 3 spacious bedrooms all with en-suite and the other 2 used the sofa bed which is located in the Lounge. This was very comportable for a sofa bed. The Chapel was larger than expected and very clean and tidy. The pool table, Wii and X-Box got a lot of use from us. The owners were away that weekend but their lovely daughter was on hand to help out with any issues. Having the owners live next door to the Chapel is a bonus. As a whole we loved the location its very close to shops, supermarket, cinema, pubs and the 3 seaside resorts of Broadstairs, Ramsgate and Margate and a 30 minute drive from Canterbury.We loved this place and plan to use it again. The Chapel was like a home from home to us we didn't want to leave.We did leave comments in the guess book at the Chapel but have added this so people can read before they go there. Our thanks to the owners keep up the good work.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious Lounge for whole family to sit together
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2015
Thank you so much for that great review, and I was sorry not to have met you all because my daughter said how lovely you all were, and how much you all seemed to be enjoying yourselves. And thank you for the feed back on the sofa bed. We try hard to make sure that our sofa beds are as comfortable as possible, so its great to know that you think it was. We are looking forward to meeting you all on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themartin...
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great for a large family get together”
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We booked the chapel for a family get together. There were 13 of us from different parts of the country (including two from Canada) plus two babies and two toddlers. The place, together with the two cottages, was ideal to accommodate us all for a buffet meal followed by a great evening together and I hope we can get there again at some future date. Thanks are due to to the very friendly and helpful owners - Suzanne and George.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sympathetic mix of historic old with the newly refurbished
Liked least: The weather (not anyone's fault!)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2015
You are more than welcome and we really enjoyed having you all stay, you were lovely guests, and we got great pleasure from seeing you all having fun. Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann-Marie...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed October 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The Chapel is a fantastic building and just the perfect getaway location for a group of friends.
The rooms are fab and just so cosy with an air of old world about it all. As for Suzanne the host, she could not have been more helpful and accommodating!

There is loads to do in the area and you can easily get around to see all the points of interest.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2015
Thank you, flattery always works! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and it's good to have such nice feed back so thank you. Hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoebe B
1 review
“A gorgeous and huge cottage, we would have loved to have stayed longer”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

As a family we enjoyed a lovely weekend at The Chapel and Annie's Cottage. The accommodation in The Chapel was of a really high standard. The lounge was huge and included pool table, piano, and x-box kinnect, which kept all the family entertained.

The cottage was kitted out with all mod cons, the bedrooms were luxurious, and there was plenty if room for 10 of us to eat round the lovely dining table.

Suzanne was very hospitable and even left us free milk and cookies for us in the cottage!

I would definitely recommend this cottage as a holiday option to friends and family.

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2015
Thank you so much for your review, it is really appreciated. We are so pleased that you loved both The Chapel and Annie's Cottage. We really care about our properties and want all of our guests to really enjoy staying in them, so we are pleased that you all did. Welook forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUTH S
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The Chapel is a a beautiful residence. It provides dream accomodation for any guests, with it's beautiful surroundings and relaxing friendly ambience. It caters for everyone's needs and has all the facilities that you could wish for. It's history and culture is amazing! All rooms are of a superior standard and extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend anyone wishing to stay in this area to book this accomodation as you will not be disappointed. It's truly wonderful! So much thought has gone into The Chapel and the owners are to be congratulated on their attention to detail of meeting everyone's needs.

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2015
That was a lovely review, thank you so much. We do try to make is as nice as possible, and also family friendly as we want everyone, whatever age to enjoy staying there. Hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonatanFr...
Lille, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay in beautiful setting”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very well equipped house with plenty of space, large kitchen with everything available that is necessary, perfect living room. Also very good choice if travelling with children. We were warmly welcomed by the very friendly landlady - THANK you very much again.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: piano in the living room, billiard table
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2015
I only recently discovered that I could reply, so now that I know I would like to say thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you all enjoyed staying in The Chapel, and thank you, it is lovely to have such nice feed back. Hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing