We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food and friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 100% THAI Restaurant - CLOSED

100% THAI Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $38
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely food and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I have visited here for a few meals and also had delivered food,
The food here is lovely I love all there tom yum soups such great flavours,
The beef salad is also one of my favourites with it's tangy taste mmmm
Would recommend checking this one out :) great service, polite staff in restaurant and also with delivery, food always comes hot and fresh.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pixieamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    11
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Thai this side of Bankok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Many times I have been to this place both for take away and eat in.
The food really is fantastic and very authentic with all the classic Thai dishes and plenty of different regional dishes also.
Everything seems to be prepared with fresh quality ingredients.
I really love their Tom Yum Koong and also the Beef Salad.
In fact I have tried just about everything on menu and its all really delicious, obviously being Thai food you need to appreciate the taste of chilli and spice but there is a few mild dishes on the menu for those who don't.
The restaurant itself is situated on steep little hill opposite the harbour with a nice cosy atmosphere and very nice staff.
Home delivery service is always punctual and arrives hot and fresh.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrphyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best takeout...ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

My first Thai takeout and turned out to be the best takeout I've ever had. Food was extremely fresh and very tasty. Have eaten in the restaurant a few years ago and enjoyed it then. Only drawback is they don't do home delivery on a Saturday night and had to collect ourselves..but worth it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AT185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Worth a visit esp on Tuesday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

A little thai resturant in the heart of ramsgate just opposite the harbour fish & chips up a little hill

We went on a Tuesday where they do a set menu two course for £10.00 to suit all tastes mild & spicy

Very cosy and small resturant very friendly who maded your experience and seemed intressed in you as a person and not just a customer

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

100% homemade Thai fresh and delicious. A small and intimate restaurant near the harbour with only 14 seats. Very friendly Thai staff that are happy to explain the menu and talk about their culture. The food is all freshly prepared and superb. The weeping tiger steak was simply divine and hence my reason for writing, a steak marinated with Thai herbs then sliced and served sizzling on a hot iron plate with a tamarind sauce on the side. The whole menu was simply mouth watering and made our visit to Ramsgate. A return visit will happen.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 100% THAI Restaurant also viewed

Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing