We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay with stunning views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Harbour Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Ramsgate
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great stay with stunning views”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

very friendly hotel clean and tidy with good attention to detail nice touches like module coffee machine good quality biscuits bottled water in room good choices for breakfast cant speak for the other rooms but ours was room 19 and was a good size a long way up on the 3rd floor and a bit of a climb not suitable for anyone with mobility problems but the view of the harbour from the window was amazing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barrie0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    283
    77
    34
    30
See reviews for
187
567
82
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Mixed feelings about this B&B but overall we liked it. The service was really good, very friendly staff. The room was quite small and the bed too small but had great views. The breakfast next morning was painful though as we had to wait in the lounge until there was a table, something I have never had to do anywhere in the world. The food was nice with a good variety of options.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We booked a cabin room....Big enough to be called a broom cupboard by any other name,£90 for the priviledge, thinking 'cabin room' was a seasidey type room name, how wrong we were!! Queue for breakfast the next morning 50min wait looking at other guests taking their time!! Joy!!
Toilet in room was one of those eco systems, couldn't flush a twiglet if you wanted to. The shower was a tad claustrophobic, if you could turn round in it!! The bed was not a double but 3/4 size, and you could not stand aside each other between the bed and the wall, that's right , the width of 1 person only!!
We found out that for £45, you can book the Travelodge,less than 2 mins walk away in the harbour, have room to walk around in you room, shower and bath in it, have a modern flushable toilet facility, and a mirror to dry your hair in that is situated at a desk, not in a box that tries to resemble a wardrobe without a door and a mirror at the back of it.
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY....IT IS NOT VALUE FOR MONEY AT ALL!! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!

Room Tip: use the travelodge, or any other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidcup
2 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We spent the weekend at the Royal Harbour hotel with 9 other members of the family to celebrate my parent's Diamond wedding anniversary. Yes rooms are small, but more than compensated by the huge welcome and fabulous service provided by all members of staff. Food was great and we spent a lovely Saturday family Saturday evening in front of a log fire, playing LPs from the past. Will certainly go back and recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, rooms are tiny, but views great. There are rooms with a veranda and 4 posters, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our first stay in a "boutique" hotel, we had room 4, the suite and was it worth it!
From the panoramic views of the Harbour, the roaring open fires and the shabby chic furniture, to the enormous Emperor 4 poster bed, it was an unforgettable experience.
our top marks however must go the friendliest and most helpful staff we have ever encountered in over 40 years of travelling. Couple all this with breakfasts to satisfy the heartiest appetites and it makes a stay in this hostelry a treat not to be missed!

Room Tip: If you can splash the cash, book the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel is done up in a very warm, roomy fashion. Lots of parlors and rooms to sit, including by the fire. The bedding was a real thick, sturdy mattress and the room was decorated beautifully. The breakfast came with the room and had every type of food you could imagine. Everything was clean and servie was first rate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryadvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed in room 19 which is on the third floor and has splendid views across Ramsgate harbour, Room 19 is comfortable and well furnished. We had an excellent nights sleep. The shower is powerful. Hot water is not so instant. As well as tea, an espresso machine in the room can provide you with strong hot coffee. Breakfast has a great choice with both cold ham and smoked salmon as well as the usual. The public rooms are comfortable and well furnished. The climb to the third floor is not for elderly or invalid.

We have stayed in the RHH hotel before on the second floor in the much smaller "cabin" rooms. We don't recomend these as they are a tad too cramped for us. All the other rooms, particularly those on the first floor are much better. Third floor rooms are great for the able bodied.

Room Tip: See the general review. Whilst good value, 2nd floor cabins are a tad too cramped for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retiredvacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsgate
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
0.4 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#9 of 10 in Ramsgate
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
4.3 mi away
Walpole Bay Hotel
Walpole Bay Hotel
#2 of 12 in Margate
502 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Yarrow Hotel
The Yarrow Hotel
#1 of 2 in Broadstairs
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Harbour Hotel

Property: Royal Harbour Hotel
Address: 10-11 Nelson Crescent, Ramsgate CT11 9JF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Ramsgate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Harbour Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is made up of three Georgian Grade 2 listed townhouses, two of which are adjoining, that date back to 1799. They occupy the prime position in Ramsgate's best known historic garden crescent. Many of the bedrooms boast magnificent views over the 'Royal Harbour', the yacht marina and the English Channel. Some even have their own private south east facing balcony! 'The Empire Room' our 30 cover restaurant serves modern British food in a club setting. Open Mon-Sat 6.30pm to 9.30pm. Open on Sunday Bank and Public Holiday weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Royal Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Harbour Ramsgate
Hotel Royal Harbour
Royal Harbour Hotel Ramsgate, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing