We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Oak Hotel(Ramsgate)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Yarrow Hotel(Broadstairs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Royal Albion Hotel(Broadstairs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,161 results
Traveler rating
696
309
86
37
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
309
86
37
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barrecord playerroyal harbourcheese and biscuitsopen firecabin roomempire roomquirky hoteltop floorcheeseboardempire restaurantreal firesmallest bathroomboard gamessmoked salmonpublic roomsfull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
892 - 897 of 1,161 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Beautiful hotel full of character. We had a double en suite room with sea view. Beautiful room, spotlessly clean & the view of the sea & harbour was stunning. The staff were so friendly & couldn't do enough for us. We really were made so welcome. The breakfast was superb, never had so much choice of wonderful food. The only downside was having to come home!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomjoshbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had the most fantastic double room with a four poster withour own balcony looking out over Ramsgate harbour. The little touches of individulity were everywhere. It was a genuinely comfortabel room - a huge bed and lovely sofa. The balcony was lovely and with a beautiful open coal fire in the room. It was ready set for us and all we had to do was light the match. It menat that we coudl keep the window ajar at night (in December!) and we were still warm and cosy at the same time as hearing the faint rinfing of the ropes against mast on the yachts in the harbour - like mountan goats. At breakfast the hotel passed the good fresh coffee, excellent sausage and fresh tomato test with flying colous and there was a fantastic choice fo cold meats, smoked salmon, rye bread, pastries and cereals and eggs cooked anyway you liked. Add to this a help yourself honesty bar and walls covered in great and quirky pictures. Original and witty at every stage. W e had a great meal out too at the Royal harbour brasserie (no relation apparently!) on the end of the harbour arm. Staff were polite, obviously proud of their hotel and couldn't have been more helpful.

Room Tip: We had room no. 4. It couldn't have been better!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I find the reviews of this place puzzling enough to bother to correct the impression, even though it is a couple of years since we stayed. We were house-hunting in Ramsgate and stayed a few nights.

Everything said about the charm, friendliness, view, and honesty bar are true BUT th rooms and thus beds are tiny tiny tiny. Ordinary late Georgian terraced home bedrooms CUT IN TWO by a clumsy divider down the middle to make two tiny bedrooms, and then space hacked out of that for an ensuite. Really, really not pleasant and extremely poor value.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank troubledscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Driving around the Kent coast we came to rest in Ramsgate and decided to stay at the Royal Harbour hotel – what a little gem. The reception was very welcoming. Dave went out of his way to show us the hotel amenities before showing us to our room, number 8. Although a little small, for one night it was more than adequate, clean and comfortable and on the 2nd floor, a view of the sea. Down stairs is spacious, with several rooms to relax and chill out in. Games to enjoy, records to play and an honesty bar. But what topped it was free cheese and biscuits when you returned in the evening. Breakfast was a good spread of cold buffet and/or hot full English. If you ever find yourself in this area, then look to stay at the Royal Harbour Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fauchards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

An extraordinarily beautiful place with great views of the sea, and where the hundreds of pictures are put together with an artist's eye with enormous care put into their hanging, as with so much in this place. The communal areas are so comfortable that you really want to spend time there - and they create an ambience that means its easy to get into conversation. There are papers music and an eclectic assortment of books

The room we stayed in was fantastic, clean, comfortable, stylish but unfussy and a real delight.

The only disappointment was the breakfast. A great range as others have pointed out but the bacon was hard and the bread was not up to the standard I'd expect from what is in all other areas simply outstanding. My partner found her fruit salad very good - it may just have been an off day or that I was unlucky. Nonetheless in every other aspect this is a real gem.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felicitations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews