We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful apartment. fantastic views. a lovely...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Harbour View

The harbour at dusk, overlooked by  the apartment.  Brilliant views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The harbour at dusk, overlooked by  the apartment.  Brilliant views!
The most fantastic sunset, taken from the lounge The view from the apartment - another gorgeous sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The harbour at dusk, overlooked by  the apartment.  Brilliant views!
The most fantastic sunset, taken from the lounge
The view from the apartment - another gorgeous sunset
Dusk at Ramsgate harbour, taken from the lounge - fascinating to watch all the comings and goings!
View from the apartment& lounge looking out over Albion Gardens
The apartment is in a listed Georgian building - the one here painted cream
The stately Georgian house - our apartment is on the 2nd floor
The lounge, a spacious, light and airy room with breathtaking views over the harbour
The lounge with its twin comfortable sofas, generous dining space and multi channel TV
Nice big dining table and chairs overlooking Albion Gardens and the harbour
The bedroom has a comfortable king-sized bed and orginal fireplace
The bedroom has plenty of space for storing clothes in the wardrobe and chest of drawers
Large, clean bathroom with tub and shower
Beach knicknacks
Gorgeous stately hall, with chandeliers and pictures of old Ramsgate
Ramsgate harbour - the apartment is the cream square on the upper left hand horizon
Ramsgate harbour, just 2 minutes walk away
Perigee moon above Ramsgate in 2012
Ramsgate lighthouse
Ramsgate marina
Looking towards the harbour front, with its bars and cafes
Another view of the harbour and marina - spot the apartment on the left hand horizon!
The bandstand in front of Wellington Crescent, a minute from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Caroline...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful apartment. fantastic views. a lovely week.”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely peaceful apartment with a great view of the harbor. At night you could imagine you were in the South of France with all the harbor lights shining! we had a very relaxing time, some nice walks, good pubs with very good beers and ciders too. the local restaurants were buzzy and jolly and not far to stagger back from either. We found good butcher and green grocer in the town and a large branch of Waitrose. we had a very enjoyable stay. There is a mixture of quiet and lively things to do in the town. i recommend it to young and old.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bd199
glasgow uk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment and area”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

the name of the apartment says it all,being so central to town and lovely views of harbour from living room windows.the flat itself has everything you could ever need If you are looking to cook but there are plenty of cafes and restaurants in the area which offer very good value.there is a TV with more than the usual couple of channels and DVD player with a variety of movies also plenty of books for a quiet night in.as a bonus there was also a selection of board games which we enjoyed playing,in front of flat is a lovely little park if you fancy a lazy day sitting around,ramsgate is a lovely little town with plenty to do with beautiful beaches and some excellent walks and if you want to travel further an excellent bus service which calls at the nearby towns of broadstairs and Margate all in all we had an excellent time at harbour view and would certainly hope to return in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing negative
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison W
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment, amazing views, perfect for exploring the rather marvellous Ramsgate.”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We only stayed a couple of nights but this was the perfect place to stay for walks along the coast, exploring this quirky little town, great pubs and restaurants or just staying in and taking in the panoramic view.
The flat is comfy and well equipped, central but quiet,

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daryl f
1 review
“great stay”
Reviewed February 21, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

a lovely apartment in the centre of ramsgate..amazing views, and the flat has all mod cons you need.lynne the owner a great help.
highly recommended.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciara G
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cant wait to go back”
Reviewed November 24, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed for a week at the beginning of Nov for a mini honey moon after our wedding the week before. The apartment is perfect for a short break. Everything you need or could want. So nicely decorated and well looked after. Situated at the top of such a nice old manor type house, as soon as we walked in to the main building I was impressed. We really enjoyed sitting at the dining table looking out over the amazing harbour - the views are amazing. You can tell the owners must really care for the place.

As for the owners, they couldnt have been more accommodating. We couldnt arrive until really late on the Friday afternoon and had to leave especially early at the end of our stay, but they have a key box outside the building, making the collecting of the keys really simple. All the information we needed was emailed to us before we arrived.

As for Ramsgate - its such a beautiful town, full of friendly people with plenty of places to eat, drink and do some small town shopping - lots of quirky and antique shops along the harbour where we puck up a few bargains. There are plenty of places near to by along to coast for a nice walk, and plenty of fresh clean air. A walk to Pegwell bay is definitely worth the trip - not very far along the coastal path (stay on the upper path if the tide is coming in and its windy - we got soaked). Even just sitting at the harbour watching the boats with a beer and a coffee was so relaxing. A great way to recharge the batteries and to get away from the madness of London.

Cant wait to go back next year and have recommended it to family visiting from Ireland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and decoration in the apartment and its location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brica14
Aachen, Germany
2 reviews
“perfect place for our holiday”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We spent one week at this very nice appartement .
Everything was perfect ,the views the sunny rooms
the location .Very friendly owner and easy arrival ,super.
i would definitley like to stay there again .

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 17, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was brilliant.
Liked least: Parking was a really small minor quibble.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing