We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not just an ordinary one”

Mr Beano Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #80 of 195 Restaurants in Ramsgate
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not just an ordinary one”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Beano is not an ordinary cafe, chefs gives special attention the way your pleasure. Black pudding is really Scottish. Loved it. Thanks guys.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ersin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr beano RAMSGATE”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Good food at a very good price, the staff are very friendly and welcoming. Never had a bad breakfast at mr beano.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good experience”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Went with my wife here yesterday so it is definitely a fantastic place.. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and the staff were really helpful. The service was excellent, The atmosphere was really good and we weren't rushed and were allowed to relax and enjoy our meal. The food was fantastic and we both really enjoyed our meals.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sefican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best omlettes in town”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The Beano is what it is...a café...but any shortcomings in décor or style is more than made up for by the really friendly staff who always make you feel welcome. They make the best cheese omelettes ever, and other food being served always looks very good. Prices are also very reasonable

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brianandsandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Reasonable breakfast”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

A good choice of breakfast reasonably priced. Portions were fairly big but unfortunately no fresh milk shake avaliable ,free papers to read a nice touch quick attentive service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MinxLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Beano Cafe Restaurant also viewed

Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Mr Beano Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing