We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely the breakfast choice”
Review of Caboose - CLOSED

Caboose
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Definitely the breakfast choice”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Having tried a couple of other places, we spotted the breakfasts here by accident when we popped in for coffee.

There are slightly cheaper places nearby, but for a little bit extra here you get a huge jump in quality of ingredients and I really wish we'd discovered this place first.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ade_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    30
    0
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“New wave of Café!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

I love caboose.. I feel that its part of a new generation of cool casual cafés. Its so relaxing to go for a coffee somewhere with good music and chatty staff. Laid back atmosphere. Try it out!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrineduce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Disappointing”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Eggs were undercooked and coffee had an acrid aftertaste.
Not impressed at all.
When I complained, they were defensive rather than helpful.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sumeya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hollandaise out of a jar”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Very poor breakfast consisting of an under-poached egg and hollandaise out of a jar which had more than a vague whiff of salad cream about it. Not my idea of eggs benedict unfortunately.
Pleasant and personable service but food quality not to my taste.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank only1birdistheword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Breakfast perfection in Ramsgate!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

My friend and I ended up here for breakfast this morning as we both found ourselves with a spare hour in Ramsgate. It was empty when we arrived so we entered a little hesitantly and scanned the menu. Eggs benedict for a fiver? Yes please!!! Our orders (both not quite as stated on the menu) we taken with big smiles and a 'yes we can' attitude, and arrived promptly and beautifully presented. My poached eggs on wilted spinach were perfect and my friend's eggs benedict was delicious. My tea came in a pot with enough for several cups and was served in a gorgeous vintage cup and saucer. There were notices on the wall about 'pop up' evenings, the next one being a Moroccan one which sounds interesting and a great idea. By the time we reluctantly left the place was almost full and buzzing. What a great local cafe/restaurant, I just wish it was a little more 'local' to me!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank guyvp3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caboose also viewed

Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing