We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chinese in town”

Panorama Restaurant
Ranked #67 of 196 Restaurants in Ramsgate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Chinese, Malaysian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Special lunch available from £4.50Oriental dining-Authentic Chinese,Malaysian & ThaiEat as much as you like menu available £10.00-£16.90
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best chinese in town”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Eaten here on 5 occasions over the last 12 months, and each time the food and service has been nothing short of superb.
Generally we eat from the 'eat all you like' menu which at £16.90 for appetizers, duck, main, and desert, is good value, especially given the quality of each dish. As you would expect, everything is cooked fresh to order, with any deviation you like in order to cater for personal allergies or preferences.
The appetizers are all so good I often make the mistake of not leaving enough room for the main course :(
The staff are ever so warm and friendly, and very efficient at their job.
Well done everyone at panorama - keep it up!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyrobinsonKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    29
    8
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic.”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have had a few take-aways from here, and first decided to try the restaurant for my birthday back in May. Well, it was a great evening and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. (They have special chopsticks for children which went down well with my daughter, as we have been looking for a pair that she would find easier for a long time so we brought her a pair!)
The food is freshly cook and is so delicious. We have now eaten in on three occasions and have never been disappointed. They greet you as you come in and are very friendly,they also seemed to remember that I cant have garlic and my son cant have nuts, so when they brought each dish out, if there was garlic or nuts in something one of our friends ordered, they told me which ones they were. We have had the All you can eat menu each time as its good value for money and a good way to try different things on the menu too. We will definatley be going there again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Catrina2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Have had a few takeaways from here and have always been satisfied so decided to eat in tonight. Very good experience and would recommend this place to anyone.

The mongolian lamb is to die for.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BenLaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doddington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

After reading reviews, thought we give it a go, the service is top notch, as soon as you walk through the door, even the menus get explained to you, food was lovely, duck very crispy, lots of choice and pudding was also included in the all you can eat price, I have raving on about this place all day, a must for Chinese food lovers

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank razinsun85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Meal.”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I had visited when this was "Twin Dragons" but not since the change of name, management etc. The decor is odd in the the tables and chairs etc are nice but the overall look is a little bland maybe. The staff are very friendly and efficient, and prices fairly reasonable, we went for the "all you can eat" option, roughly £17.00 per head. The starters including pork dumplings, sesame prawn toast, sea salt prawns etc were all very nice. The second course of crispy duck was fine and the mains of beef and mushroom and pork in blackbean were of a similar standard, rice etc all very acceptable. It got busier as we were there and although the service slowed a little it was never poor and the overall price of around £50, including a nice bottle of sauvignon blanc, seemed ok to me. I would definitely recommend a visit, especially for groups.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dwmarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panorama Restaurant also viewed

Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 
Minster, Ramsgate
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Panorama Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing