We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views , lovely hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Ramsgate
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful views , lovely hotel.”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We stayed in the superior suite ,a huge room which had great views overlooking the sea , a private enclosed huge balcony , four poster bed ,flatscreen telly and a double sofa that pulled out for an extra bed for the kids. The room was spotless and so was the bathroom , staff were very helpful when we asked for some extra blankets , We also ate in the hotel , and i must say the food was excellent and very well priced , and the breakfast that was included with the room price was fantastic with loads to choose from . If ramsagte itself wasn't so run down i would definatley stay here again , unfortunatley ramsgate was grotty so we probably wouldn't visit there again, but thats not the hotels fault . The comfort inn really was a lovely place .

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseFromSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    93
    88
    40
    35
See reviews for
51
127
26
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Uttoxeter, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Disappointed at being unable to book my normal friendly B&B in Broadstairs on a busy weekend the Tourist Office suggested I try the Comfort. I try to avoid hotel chains finding them stuffy,artificial, inhospitable and expensive!What a lovely surprise. The Comfort was friendly,comfortable,air conditioned and supplied an excellent continental breakfast. The Sunday lunch was delicious and almost too generous for my visiting sister and her family.
The sea was close and the sunrise spectacular for an early beach walk.
The cost was very fair -as a single I am usually penalised - and I shall be back.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for a single-unless you want to ensure a sea view -I think those may most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Stayed at this hotel with a mate for the Open golf in the summer. Decent enough is how id describe it. Narrow corridoors if your a bit on the large size! but generally fine.

Nothing great to say and nothing bad to say either.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pigsterpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Havin come away for a relaxin break the Comfort Inn was a very good choice.. It had amazin views of the sea, and was very close to all amenities..
The room choosen for myself and partner was lovely and spacious, very clean and had everything could of wanted.
I myself have extreme difficulty in walkin, and at time of bookin requested a room that was close to lift, and had room for me to move round with crutches.. Both these requests were met with no problems what so ever..
The restaurant at the comfort inn is very nice, the menu is very good with a great choices available ( meals are extremley large ) so if dont have huge appitite, maybe the lighter bites is a better choice !!.
All in all the Comfort Inn at Ramsgate is definatley a place i will stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of hotel are very quiet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicola w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

On reading the latest review, i questioned the receptionist on arrival, if my room was going to be damp. The receptionist told me that they still trying to work out which room this relates to. If i had any problem, do please inform them. i enjoyed my made stay, my room was light, airy,and te cleaniness was super. My evening meal was huge, taste and more then valve for money, all staff friendly, welcoming and nothing to much both. i will be returning and bringing my children, as the beach and the cliff top view are amazing.

Room Tip: pay the extra and have the exective 4 poster room, with private balcony you can watch the sun come u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harry2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Service is poor, limited staff availability, food is basic, rooms are damp.

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank IMPQualityUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ramsgate hotels

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Excellent value all round. great service, great comfort, friendly staff,

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toby5762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsgate
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
0.7 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,060 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Margate Westwood
0.4 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#8 of 10 in Ramsgate
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Ramsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ramsgate

Property: Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Address: Victoria Parade, Ramsgate CT11 8DT, England (Formerly Minotel San Clu)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Ramsgate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Ramsgate 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Ramsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ramsgate Hotel Ramsgate
Comfort Ramsgate Inn
Ramsgate Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Ramsgate Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing