We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“scrambled eggs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corby's Tea Rooms

Corby's Tea Rooms
Ranked #1 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Ramsgate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $13
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
1 review
“scrambled eggs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

had a lovely breakfast with my daughter, scrambled eggs and smoked salmon there was plenty and it was cooked perfectly . Thank you .It only cost 4 95 what a bargan.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    57
    11
    0
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love Corby's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Every time my sisters, Mother, and I go to England we always stay in Ramsgate, my Mother's hometown, and we always go to Corby's. Pat, the owner, always makes us feel welcomed and truly appreciated. The tea is always perfectly steeped, the service always great, and we have never had a less than excellent meal or pastry. It is a place that we have become very familiar with and always look forward to returning. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanet, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“scrummy bacon and brie jacket”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Lovely thirst quenching banana milk shake and mighty fine jacket potato. Good prompt friendly service as usual. I always love going to Corby's.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Excellent tearooms. The staff are very pleasant and accommodating. The food is very nicely cooked and presented. A great place to meet for lunch or a cuppa and catch up or rest from shopping!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eileen1960_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“great tearoom”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great tearoom, friendly and god food. I had the sausage pie that was homemade best ever, the ploughmans was huge and everything and more you would expect

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank philip g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corby's Tea Rooms also viewed

Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Corby's Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing