We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“sandwiches xx”
Review of Corby's Tea Rooms

Corby's Tea Rooms
Ranked #1 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Ramsgate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $13
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
kent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“sandwiches xx”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I go into Corbys quite a lot,have written a review before but just have to tell you about the sandwiches I always have egg & cress on brown, and they are absolutely scrummy thick homemade bread and lovely egg & cress filling deliciousx

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tattooman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    59
    11
    0
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastico Lasagne !!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Today we went to Corby's for one of our regular girls' lunch visits and found again that the lasagne was wonderful. We enjoyed again the friendly atmosphere and staff. We recommend Corby's Tea rooms with it's enticing menu to one and all.

Marcy & Linda

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardenberg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Experience the Devine”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

A couple of days ago our friend expressed the desire to have a “genuine English Afternoon tea” to celebrate his birthday. As we are on holiday here and not familiar in this region we went searching online to find a tea room to go to for his birthday. We found Corby’s Tea Rooms via a search engine and loved the way it looked so we decided to go there, even though it was a 45 minute drive from our holiday home. Upon arrival we immediately loved the look and feel of the tea room. One of the proprietors (Len) saw we had wet umbrellas (as it was beautiful English weather today) and immediately came over with a bucket for us to put them in. We sat down and the lovely young lady brought us the menu. When I asked if it was possible for them to do a selection of things (a proper afternoon tea), as it was our friend’s birthday, everyone was extremely helpful and the results of all their hard work truly exceeded all our expectations. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at Corby’s tea room and will recommend it to anyone looking for a lovely break whilst shopping or sightseeing in or around Ramsgate. Even if you are slightly further away a visit to Corby’s is well worth the trip! Pat and Len and all the staff are lovely and will go above and beyond to make your visit a memorable one. Thank you all for making our day even more special.

Gerard and Joanne from Holland
Hans and Gerrie from Austria

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJL78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem with so much potential”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Such a lovely tea room, great service and the best ever jacket potato I think I have ever eaten. It would be even more lovely if the decor was given a proper shabby chic make over and tea served in vintage mismatched crockery

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank iheartcabbage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Tea Room with Gluten Free cake!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We recently visited Corby's and had a lovely tea. Farmhouse fruit cake for Mum, a really generous brie and bacon baguette for husband and gluten free lemon and blueberry cake for me which was delicious. The cakes were home made. We sat outside in the quiet courtyard away from the bustle of the streets. The owners were very friendly and it turned out that they were born in Bermondsey, where we now live, small world!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikki V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corby's Tea Rooms also viewed

Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Corby's Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing