We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food , Warm Welcome.”
Review of Corby's Tea Rooms

Corby's Tea Rooms
Ranked #1 of 14 Coffee & Tea in Ramsgate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $13
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
essex
Level Contributor
188 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great Food , Warm Welcome.”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Lovely to walk in to this lovely little typical cafe style restaurant. Great cakes, good home cooked food. It was a very cold day so i had one of the Hot Chocolate specials which was topped with cream & marshmallows . A very generous portion of carrot cake which was fresh & moist.. Good service & a friendly atmosphere . Reasonable priced food & we would definitely visit again if in the area

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shellshock04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    60
    11
    0
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best tea room in Ramsgate”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband and I are locals who have been frequenting Corby’s every week since it first opened. Pat and her team always make us feel welcome and little things like remembering our usual order make all the difference. The premise is always clean & tidy, with the memorabilia adding a little extra to the surroundings. The food us cooked and presented nicely, and the staff will go the extra mile to help in any way. I would recommend Corby’s to anyone.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 251SJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic cakes”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

A tradional English tea shop, with some amazing cakes. I had the carrot cake & I have to say that it was one of the best I've ever had.My wife also had a mug of chocolate with cream & marshmalow, it was enormous. Staff very friendly, our waitress was Pat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davido0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great service and value”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We visited here for a breakfast stop and coffee and cake stop during a weekend in Ramsgate, based on the review and ranking. The staff are incredibly welcoming and the food offers great value for money, but there is far better quality right around the corner at Gerry's or caboose.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ade_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

All these other reviews are spot on. We stopped by here to get out of the pouring rain and have a bit of lunch. On opening the door we were immediately made to feel welcome by the gentlemen behind the counter. We had a look through the menu, and made our choices. Myself - a sausage sandwich and a choc milkshake, and my friend, a cream tea, and a mail meal choice of Sausage pie. The food arrived very quickly, and was top notch. The milkshake was nice and thick and was so nice, I ordered another, and a portion of chocolate ice cream to go with it.

When the food was bought it was totally clear that it was all homemade, not like the pre packed stuff you get from chain establishments, and the prices were still reasonable. A rare thing these days.

I particularly enjoyed the choice of music playing in the background which made it all the better.

If you are around Ramsgate, look for this little place, its just opposite Wilkinsons. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TechnicalMarvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corby's Tea Rooms also viewed

Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Corby's Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing