We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visting from out of town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corby's Tea Rooms

Corby's Tea Rooms
Ranked #1 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Ramsgate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $13
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Visting from out of town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We visited Corby's Tea Rooms while exploring Ramsgate. The owners were very welcominjg and the tea and scones were excellent. We will be returning when we can and will definitely be back n the tea rooms.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    57
    11
    0
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Tea Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

Really lovely tea rooms excellent cakes good selection of sandwiches, bright and cheerful, good service, whether its for afternoon tea or light lunch worth a visit

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheree E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
1 review
“Big Thank You”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

We would just like to a very Big thanks to Pat & Len at Corby tearooms for their fun packed quiz night yesterday.They raised us a massive £465 The whole evening was fantastic.We were made very welcome and the evening was a roaring success.The food was fabulous and a lot of time and effort had gone into the whole event.

We would also like to thank all your customers old & new who came along to .What a friendly lively group you are.We hope we will see you again.

If any dog owners are in the area of the tea rooms we would highly recommend you pop in and see Pat & Len they have a wonderfulll patio are where you can sit with your dogs and don't forget to say we sent you .

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stevie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty cafe, unwelcoming staff, foul scrambled eggs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

Resting on their laurels just about sums it up. Atmosphere is as important as food

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Xandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab venue for a writing workshop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

I ran a writing workshop at Corby's Tea Rooms with Maggie Harris. It was Maggie's idea as I'd never been there before - and what a very fine idea it was! The staff were lovely and couldn't have been more accommodating, the pricing reasonable, the food fab and plentiful, and they are licensed to boot! What more could you want? We immediately booked again and are doing another day's writing course on May 20th. Would recommend it for any such event or day course. Mrs Corby herself (yes she exists - this is not just a name plucked from the air - it's a real family business) and lovely husband Len understand about hospitality and customer service and will look after you. Am I allowed to say that if you want to come along to the next one visit www.wannabeawriter.co.uk? Let's see....

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneWenhamJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corby's Tea Rooms also viewed

Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Corby's Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing