We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab!!!”
Review of La Magnolia

La Magnolia
Ranked #8 of 195 Restaurants in Ramsgate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family business with a beautiful view and Alfresco sitting on the Ramsgate harbor and authentic Italian cuisine, our dishes are created with passion and with great care for the quality of the products, have a wood-burning oven for pizza, we also won the prestigious award for best restaurant Italian in kent 2009
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab!!!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Fantastic food...fantastic service...fantastic restaurant!!!!!! Will definitely be returning once again!!! Thanks again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Donaldo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    152
    46
    30
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“La Magnolia”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

In Ramsate, we could not find a good restaurant so we went to La Magnolia. The waiter was terrible. When my me and my mum came up from washing our hands, my dad asked us if us if the waiter had asked us if we wanted the Valentine's menu and a glass of wine. The waiter had not so we said that he hadn't. Then when we asked why, my dad told us that he had offered it to the next table. When we ordered our food the waiter told us that the restaurant had run out of crab meat so he told us that we could have extra king prawns. But when the food came we only had two king prawns. The restaurant called scamp tiny prawns and my mum ordered a salad and it did not come. I disliked La Magnolia a lot so I don't recommend it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomoya123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely !”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful views of the harbour and elegant but hearty Italian dishes. Great service and prices are good. Pizzas made in the wood oven are tasty and varied.
Well worth the visit!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday Party”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

took my daughter there on here birthday what a lovely meal good choice and made very welcombe certainly go again

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stivesbay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lush food”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Fabulous food , we have eaten here several times (4/5) plus times. Always had very good food , brilliant service, we got a free lemon liqueur ! We ate here at valentines , lovely wine , super pasta , great starters , lovely atmosphere .... Try it

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Magnolia also viewed

Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to La Magnolia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing