We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Easter Family Holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Dining Room (off kitchen)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room (off kitchen)
kitchen Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Dining Room (off kitchen)
kitchen
Dining room
Sitting room ( first floor with balcony and part sea view)
Sitting room 1
Sitting Room 1
dining room
Sitting room 1
kitchen
Bedroom 4, second floor, (bunkbed double with single on top)
master bedroom 5 (with dressing room and ensuite)
bedroom 5
Dressing room off master bedroom 5, leading to bathroom
bathroom (4) top floor
Bedroom 1 (in apartment under main house)
kitchen and sitting room 2 in apartment under main house
sitting room
apartment
shower room and bathroom off bedroom 1 in apartment
View from the balcony
Van Gough Sketch, view  from balcony
View from the balcony. Van Gough did a sketch of same view
Sunny day by Ramsgate beach
dining room through to kitchen
sitting room 2 in apartment below main house
Kitchen into dining area
Ramsgate harbour, 5 mins walk from house
kitchen off dining room
Ramsgate beach
Ramsgate Light House
Matt Cooper Photography
Restaurants, bars, coffee shops on harbour, 5 mins walk from house
surfing lessons, fun for the kids
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
christoph...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easter Family Holiday”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Three generations of our family met up at Latimer House for a weeks holiday over the Easter Period. 10 of us in all including 4 young boys. We all loved this spacious house with its generous sized and well decorated rooms, its proximity to the beach, promenades, cafes and town centre. You can see the sea from certain rooms, sit on the balcony and idly watch those playing tennis on the small park opposite. The tennis pavilion has recently been converted into a small, friendly cafe. We had a great week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious rooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy D
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab property for a weekend with friends”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house is fantastic for a group of friends or large family. Absolutely loads of space (it just keeps going on and up!). Kitchen & dining area is a great space for lazy meals, huge fridge for all the wine & beer and enormous sitting room with a seat for everyone.

We have 9 staying and there was plenty of room and enough bathrooms for us all to cope easily. You definitely need to be comfortable with stairs but it is worth it. Small rear garden but it is a fabulous sun trap so worth a visit.

On the Saturday we arranged for a beautician to pamper the ladies in the group which worked out fantastically well (Hayley Newman based out of Margate.. v,. good). The boys "researched" the local pubs in preparation for our night out :-)

Ramsgate isn't the most exciting place in the world but being only 5 minutes walk down to the harbour and all the pubs and live music there was something for everyone. Broadstairs was worth the short bus ride for a day by the seaside and lots of lovely restaurants on the seafront.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: Kitchen dining area for relaxed lazy meals
Liked least: Top floor bathroom was lovely but didn't have a proper shower, bit of a challenge to use!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomedward...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Property - book this or you will be sorry!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful weekend in this fantastic property. Everything was exactly as shown in the pictures and described in the text - in fact, the house was even better than expected!

The owner was an absolute pleasure to deal with from start to finish, and was incredibly accommodating... despite some slightly unusual requests that I am sure other owners would have refused.

The house is furnished and equipped to a very high standard - and has absolutely everything you need for a weekend away. There is loads of space! You just keep going up another flight of stairs to find more bedrooms and bathrooms. The location is fantastic, just a couple of minutes walk into town. And there is a pub at each end of the road if you can't be bothered to walk more than 1 minute!

I really can't recommend this property highly enough if you are looking for a large, spacious house with a luxurious feel which is available for an absolute bargain price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Splendid Accommodation”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The property was exactly as described and as shown in the pictures, there is nothing to hide. The house is very well equipped and the quality of the bedding and linen very high. The internet speed is fast enough to watch iplayer without buffering. The added extra's such as tea and coffee were very welcome along with the beach toys etc. We all had a fabulous time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: flexibility of accommodation
Liked least: parking was a lottery
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marjorie...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's the ultimate party house”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I am sitting on a wrought iron balcony, sipping a glass of ice-cool wine as I gaze across a gracious garden square. Now and then my eye is dazzled by a flash of ice-blue sea.
I'm enjoying a holiday in Ramsgate, Kent, and it couldn't be further from the seaside tat that often surrounds our coast.
We are here to celebrate a friend's birthday and we have washed up at the ultimate party house. Latimer House is a five-bedroomed gem overlooking a leafy Square in this 'forgotten' former naval town. On the ground floor there is a spacious kitchen and dining room, with a large table crying out for guests. Oh, and a sun trap garden, so that outdoor fun needn't stop when you get back from the beach.
Upstairs is a comfortable sitting room, with french doors opening on to by favourite spot - the balcony.
And although there are 10 of us in our party, there was no fighting over the best bedroom. All the rooms are light and spacious, with inviting beds, dressed in crisp linen. Just one thing though, this is a classic, tall town-house - so you'd better like stairs!
The house is minutes from the working harbour - think fishing boats and yachts and golden sands of Ramsgate's main beach. And things have changed - we found at least half-a-dozen stylish bars and restaurants to enjoy.
But sometimes I let my friends sally forth - just so I could enjoy the tranquility of our temporary home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terry_bar...
london
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We loved the house, its location and Ramsgate...wow!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I have fallen in love with Ramsgate! I find it amazing that you can spend barely more than 24 hours somewhere and all this happiness can happen. I love your house...it made it all happen...the kids had such a wonderful time...there is something very special about that age group and this group of young people. I feel so lucky that Eve has such lovely friends...such decent young people...full of beans and life.

The party was Friday night and me and Lisa were in 'supervisory' mode which was both hard work and very satisfying. After a very late night!...one of the boys is Captain of the DC rugby A team and his mum arrived at 8am to drive him to the game in Dulwich. What commitment to both his friends and the College! Amazingly he played fine and they won the game! Then I cooked up breakfast for the walking wounded. The rest of the morning/early afternoon was spent with them laying around in the lounge watching X factor and other rubbish tv.

Finally at about 2pm we eventually got them out of the house and had a lovely walk down to the beach via the steps of Jacobs Ladder, the Marina, various amazing shops, the amusement Arcade and Pelosi's ice creams for 11! We were subtley asked by Eve to leave the kids there and Lisa and I glady left and we walked along the rest of the beach and climbed up the stairs to walk along Wellington Crescent, (stopping top read all the fascinating history of the old railway terminal, Merrie England and the Pleasuredrome -past Albion House, through the gardens with the waterfall, and back through the marina with a stop at the Sailors Church. Back up to the top and walk thro the back streets bedecked with bunting for the Addington Street Fair (tomorrow!)...to find the girls waiting on the steps of number 16 (the boys had gone off on the beach). The weather was beautiful, cloudy but we had bright sunshine and a fair breeze to redden the cheeks.

We were all so happy and nobody wanted to leave. Eventually the boys arrived back and after a tidy up I dropped the boys at the station for the train home and Lisa and I drove off separately in our 2 cars with the 5 (very tired and very happy) girls...Scarlett had one of the boys 'speaker' in my car which blasted out music all the way back up the M2/A2 to dear old grotty West Norwood...exhausted but very happy.

We all loved Ramsgate and your beautiful home....Pippa befriended a ginger cat in your back garden which she named Pumpkin...and we are all so grateful for you letting us stay at your incredible house (I want one!) We were very lucky...or as I prefer to say...it was fate. Ramsgate is now THE place...

Thank you Dee so much.

Terry XXXXXXXX

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the feel of the house...it is lovely
Liked least: that we had to come home
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annaliesa...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super location for exploring the Kent coast”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We hired this beautiful house in July 2013 for a hen weekend of 10 girls and followed immediately by a family holiday with 4 children! The house was absolutely perfect to accommodate two very different occasions. Very spacious over 4 floors, modern, well decorated throughout, all mod cons and equipment you’d expect and Deanna was great very helpful.

If you’re looking for a holiday on the Kent coast this is a great location - walking distance to Ramsgate centre and beach. And perfectly placed for days out to lovely Whitstable, Broadstairs, Margate etc..

There’s a tennis pavilion opposite the house - it costs a few £’s to play, children loved it and they do great coffee too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space very large house
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing